News Metal / Hard Rock 22/08/2016
Rate this:

EP Advance - State Of Mine "Devil In Disguise" (Out September 15th)

EP Advance - State Of Mine "Devil In Disguise" (Out September 15th)

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Hailing from Laingsburg, Michigan, State of Mine is a metal band consisting of Vocalist Steven Jodway, Bassist Corey Smith, Drummer Mike Martin, Rhythm Guitarist Matt Martin, and Lead Guitarist Shawn Willett. Organized in 2010, the band hit the local music scene running, playing as support for multiple national acts such as: Black Label Society, Adelitas Way, Saliva, Powerman 5000, Flaw, Otherwise, Soil, 3 Years Hollow, just to name a few.

In 2014 they released their debut, self-titled EP recorded and produced by BJ Perry at Wall of Sound Studio (I Prevail, UFC, INK MASTER, NFL, NCAA), in Memphis, Michigan. After performing for a year, the band decided to go back in studio with a new sound and direction, specifically targeting radio listeners. The new EP, produced by BJ Perry again, went above and beyond expectations, and will guarantee to keep the listener hooked, with huge vocal harmonies, crunchy guitars, powerful bass, and pounding drums. They look to continue on their path toward touring and performing for a national audience.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
ThunderSOUL Orchestra's "528-0728" To Be Released September 30, 2016
Charley Young Releases New Album "Phoenix Rising"
MVB Entertainment Takes Its Indie Label MVB Records Overseas
Pitbull To Release New Album 'Climate Change' On October 7, 2016
4-Time Grammy Winner Gordon Goodwin Allows His Jazz Band To Open Up On "An Elusive Man," Arriving September 9, 2016
Stage Republic Nominated For Four IMEA Awards
The Missendens Releases New Album "New Horizon" On September 9, 2016
Go Time Records Introduces Brand New Music From Flagship Artist Curtis Braly Titled "You Matter"
Lakeshore Records & Netflix Present Stranger Things - Original Series Soundtrack
Macy Gray Releases New Original Song "Annabelle"!
James Vincent Mcmorrow Debuts New Nineteen85-Produced Single "Get Low" As Zane Lowe 'world Record' Via Beats1
A Shoreline Dream Gear Up To Release 'Whirlwind' Single
John Legend Is Newest American Family Insurance Brand Ambassador
Riot Fest Announces Time Schedule For Denver! The Original Misfits, Ween, Jane's Addiction, Death Cab For Cutie And Much More
A Tribe Called Red Premiere Video For Yasiin Bey, Narcy + Black Bear Collaboration "R.E.D."

© 2001-2017
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.3904941 secs // 4 () queries in 0.020787000656128 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!