News Oldies 01/12/2016
Rate this:

Keith Urban's Acclaimed Albums 'Golden Road,' 'Get Closer' And 'Fuse' To Be Released On Vinyl For First Time Ever This Friday, December 2

Keith Urban's Acclaimed Albums 'Golden Road,' 'Get Closer' And 'Fuse' To Be Released On Vinyl For First Time Ever This Friday, December 2

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / Capitol/UMe) As country superstar Keith Urban closes out a historic year with the Australian/New Zealand leg of his "ripCORD World Tour 2016," three of his previously acclaimed albums - 'Golden Road,' 'Get Closer' and 'Fuse' - will receive their debut vinyl releases this Friday, December 2 via Capitol Nashville/UMe.

Released in May, Urban's latest album, Ripcord, became his fifth #1 album, setting a new worldwide chart milestone as it grabbed the top spot on the album charts in the United States, Canada and Australia. In addition, the third single from the groundbreaking record, "Wasted Time," became Urban's 21st #1 song and solidified his place at #8 on Billboard's All-Time Country Airplay Chart. The song marks his fifth consecutive #1, following "John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16" and "Break On Me," both from Ripcord. It also extends Urban's lead as the artist with the most consecutive top 10 songs on Billboard's Country Airplay Chart (36), a streak that started in August of 2000. Urban recently released the album's fourth single, "Blue Ain't Your Color," which coincided with the launch of his first major tour in nearly three years, the "ripCORD World Tour 2016."

While Urban was already well known when Golden Road came out in 2002, his second Capitol Nashville album announced him as a major force in country music. Mixing contemporary country with bluegrass, Top 40 sounds, drum loops and his own unique sense of style, the album went on to sell three million copies and spawned the hit single, "Somebody Like You," named Billboard's country single of the 2000s. The album also earned him his first Grammy, for the single "You'll Think of Me." Mostly self-produced by Urban, the album is the first to include tracks co-produced by producer Dann Huff, which was the start of the pair's longtime and highly successful collaboration. The sprawling Golden Road will be released as a double LP.

Urban's 2010 album, Get Closer, is a lean, mean country-pop hybrid. Co-produced by Urban with producing partner Dann Huff, five of the eight songs were co-written by Urban, including lead single and fan favorite "Put You in a Song," one of three No. 1 singles. Throughout the album, Urban explores new sounds and textures and experiments with a bouzouki among other exotic instruments as he truly begins to blend pop and country in new and exciting ways that will blossom later on albums like Fuse.

Three years in the making, Fuse was Urban's most accomplished and adventurous album to date, debuting upon release in 2013 atop the Billboard 200 all-genre albums list with four singles hitting #1. Made during Urban's first season as an American Idol judge, Fuse was recorded in California and Nashville with numerous producers, including Stargate, Butch Walker, Benny Blanco, Ross Copperman, Nathan Chapman, Jay Joyce, Mike Elizondo, along with regular collaborator Dann Huff. Urban takes his pop leanings to full tilt with loops and samples, synthesizers and a nontraditional approach that somehow remained true to Urban's country roots.

Taken together these albums display Urban in all his many guises, highlighting the musical steps he's taken in an enviable and inspirational career.

Golden Road Track Listing
Side A
1. Somebody Like You
2. Who Wouldn't Want to Be Me
3. Whenever I Run
Side B
1. What About Me
2. You'll Think of Me
3. Jeans On
Side C
1. You Look Good in My Shirt
2. You're Not Alone Tonight
3. You Won
Side D
1. Song For Dad
2. Raining on Sunday
3. You're Not My God
4. One Chord Song
Get CloserTrack Listing
Side A
1. Put You in a Song
2. You Gonna Fly
3. All For You
4. Long Hot Summer
Side B
1. Without You
2. Georgia Woods
3. Right on Back to You
4. Shut Off the Lights
FuseTrack Listing
Side A
1. Somewhere In My Car
2. Even The Stars Fall 4 U
3. Cop Car
4. Shame
5. Good Thing
6. We Were Us (featuring Miranda Lambert)
Side B
1. Love's Poster Child
2. She's My 11
3. Come Back to Me
4. Red Camaro
5. Little Bit of Everything
6. Raise 'Em Up (featuring Eric Church)
7. Heart Like Mine

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
The Weeknd's 'Starboy' Album Is Out Now: Listen
Corvus - Can You Hear the Sleigh Bells Ringing?
Ashanti - 'Helpless' (Ft. Ja Rule)
Ryan Farish - Stories In Motion (Original, Sied Van Riel And Sunny Lax Remixes)
Beyonce's 'Lemonade' Named Best Album Of 2016 By 'Rolling Stone'
Elephant Stone Reveal 'See The Light' Video
Northern Ireland's Hello Casanova To Release Debut Single Via London's Supersonic Media
Pitch Black Process New Lyric Video 'Toy Soldier/Oyuncak Asker' Released
Arek & Mika Bring Us Together With 'Unite'
A Tree Grows Delivers Sublime Jazz-Laced Fusion With New 'Wau Wau Water' Single
Finskit - 120 BXL
Karina Iglesias & The Nu-Thang At Normandy Fountain On December 2, 2016
Invogue Records & Capital House Studio Proudly Present Free "Happy Holidays, I Miss You" Compilation
Star-Studded Video Game Documentary Series 'Unlocked: The World Of Games, Revealed' Heading To VOD This December
Dolly Parton's 'Christmas Of Many Colors: Circle Of Love' Set To Air On NBC November 30th

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0101061 secs // 4 () queries in 0.058386564254761 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!