News Rock 09/03/2017
Rate this:

Booher To Release Debut LP Funny Tears, Share "Pick Up The Robot (Put The Robot Down)" Featuring Will Sheff Of Okkervil River

Booher To Release Debut LP Funny Tears, Share "Pick Up The Robot (Put The Robot Down)" Featuring Will Sheff Of Okkervil River

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) On March 10, Austin, TX's BOOHER will release their debut full length Funny Tears via Old Flame Records. Today, the band shared "Pick Up The Robot (Put The Robot Down)" which features vocals from Okkervil River's Will Sheff.
Stream the track here:

"Will Sheff and I always dug the way our voices blended together when we'd get to sing together a few times over the years," Booher says. "He is a close friend, and we are always turning each other onto new and different music. It made natural sense to me to ask him to sing some songs on this new record, and I'm so happy that he obliged."

Annie Zaleski of says "The fanciful, dynamic tune is a rather perfect mix of dusky indie-folk and electropop...'Pick Up the Robot (Put The Robot Down)' feels like a gloriously ramshackle, life-affirming jam session." Of the debut album, she says, "The rest of Funny Tears is equally impressive, diversity-wise: The horn-peppered, psych-tinted "Polar Research" resembles the Dandy Warhols, while the forceful jangly "Ouroboros" is a dead ringer for Bright Eyes."

Funny Tears is currently available for pre-order on CD and LP via Old Flame Records.

The album was produced by Mike McCarthy, best known for his work with Spoon, The Heartless Bastards, and ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead.

BOOHER is Cully Symington (Cursive, Afghan Whigs) on drums, Mike St Clair (White Denim, Polyphonic Spree) on horns, synth and strings, Jeremy Gomez (Mineral, The Gloria Record) on bass. The band is fronted by Mike Booher, formerly of the band Zykos.

BOOHER will play SXSW 2017 and will announce additional tour dates later this year.

Tour Dates:
3/13: Austin, TX - Spider House Ballroom
3/13: Austin, TX - Hard Luck Lounge 5:00 pm
3/14: Austin, TX - The Little Darlin
3/14: Austin, TX - The Volstead
3/17: Austin, TX - Whip In
3/17: Austin, TX - Tiniest Bar In Texas 6:50 pm
3/18: Austin, TX - Swan Dive 10:00 pm

Track List:
1) Autographin' Bibles
2) Pick Up The Roboto (Put The Robot Down)
3) Polar Research
4) Ouroboros
5) Tuxedo Park
6) Neighbor
7) Find Out
8) Funny Tears
9) Shuffled
10) As Soon As I Know

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Fink Releases Next Song "Hour Golden" From 'Sunday Night Blues Club, Vol. 1'
Partisan To Release New Single 'Ashes'
Ciara Opens Up About Her Pregnancy
Wild Honey Celebrates The Band: 'Music From Big Pink And Beyond,' March 25th, Glendale, Calif.
New Age Music Veterans Fiona Joy And Lawrence Blatt - Members Of The Group Flow - Receive Key 2016 ZMR Award Nominations
Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy Vocalist, Anthony Vincent, Makes Headlines In Rolling Stone
After Touring With Alternative Rock Group Kyshera, James Kennedy Explores His Deep Depression In Solo Album 'Home'
VH1's "Love & Hip Hop Atlanta" Alum And Breakout Star Margeaux Simms Takes Over The World Famous Dinah
Country Music Singer Craig Campbell Champion For Americans With Disabilities
Hip Video Promo Presents: Quantum Split Release "America," A Fiery Commentary On Modern Society
Dope Teases 'Blood Money Part 2' With Cover Of Ministry's "Thieves" Feat. Andy Laplegua Of Combichrist
It's Time For Christian Cinema Movie Madness
Shinedown To Crown Night Of Races At Buffalo Chip
Japanese Rock Inspires Sinister Detroit Indie Pop
UK's Uncle Frank Releasing Brand New "Love Lion" Album On March 17, 2017

© 2001-2017
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0466020 secs // 4 () queries in 0.060250282287598 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!