News Oldies 06/04/2017

UMe Announces The Release Of Humble Pie, The A&m Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975, Available June 2nd 2017

UMe Announces The Release Of Humble Pie, The A&m Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975, Available June 2nd 2017

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / UMe) UMe is proud to announce from soaring rock super-group Humble Pie. Collecting the band's key A&M - era albums for the first time together in one mighty set, the limited-edition time capsule is available on June 2, 2017. Pre order here.

Formed by Steve Marriott and Peter Frampton in 1969, Humble Pie was one of the first super group rock bands to form, the original band line-up featured lead vocalist and guitarist Steve Marriott from the Small Faces, vocalist and guitarist Peter Frampton from The Herd, former Spooky Tooth bassist Greg Ridley and a seventeen-year-old drummer, Jerry Shirley.

They are known as one of the late 1960s' first groups and found success on both sides of the Atlantic with such songs as "Black Coffee," "30 Days in the Hole," "I Don't Need No Doctor," and "Natural Born Bugie."

This Vinyl box set, compiled in conjunction with Jerry Shirley and Peter Frampton, pulls together all the albums the band recorded for A&M. They have been re-mastered by Kevin Reeves and appear on 180gm vinyl with replica artwork from the time, including;

Humble Pie (1970)
Rock On (1971)
Smokin' (1972)
Eat It (1973) [2LP]
Thunderbox (1974)
Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
Jerry Shirley noted, "At last we have the extreme privilege, thanks to the hard work of the restoration engineers at Universal, to hear all of our catalogue from A&M in its finest form, on vinyl. 'Eat It' in particular, had sound problems originally that have now been eradicated once and for all, so that all our fans, old and new, can hear it as it was intended to be, a wonderful slice of Humble Pie Rock & Roll."

Peter Frampton added, "I'm so glad that we finally have this fantastic boxset, on vinyl no less, of Humble Pie's great body of work. Jerry and I have worked together with A&M for some time to get this released. We pay tribute to our two lost brothers, Steve and Greg and hope you enjoy this as much as we did putting it all together."

Humble Pie (1970)
Produced by Glyn Johns
Side 1
1. Live With Me
2. Only A Roach
3. One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
4. Earth And Water Song
Side 2
1. I'm Ready
2. Theme From Skint - See You Later Liquidator
3. Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
4. Sucking On The Sweet Vine
Rock On (1971)
A Glyn Johns and Humble Pie Joint Production
Side 1
1. Shine On
2. Sour Grain
3. 79th And Sunset
4. Stone Cold Fever
5. Rollin' Stone
Side 2
1. A Song For Jenny
2. The Light
3. Big George
4. Strange Days
5. Red Neck Jump
Performance Rockin' The Fillmore (1971)
Produced by Humble Pie
Side 1
1. Four Day Creep
2. I'm Ready
3. Stone Cold Fever
Side 2
1. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
Side 3
1. Rollin' Stone
Side 4
1. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
2. I Don't Need No Doctor
Smokin' (1972)
Produced by The Pie
Side 1
1. Hot 'N' Nasty
2. The Fixer
3. You're So Good For Me
4. C'mon Everybody
5. Old Time Feelin'
Side 2
1. 30 Days In The Hole
2. a. Road Runner
2. b. Road Runners "G" Jam
3. I Wonder
4. Sweet Peace And Time
Eat It (1973)
Produced by The Pie
Side 1
1. Get Down To It
2. Good Booze And Bad Women
3. Is It For Love?
4. Drugstore Cowboy
Side 2
1. Black Coffee
2. I Believe To My Soul
3. Shut Up And Don't Interrupt Me
4. That's How Strong My Love Is
Side 3
1. Say No More
2. Oh, Bella (All That's Hers)
3. Summer Song
4. Beckton Dumps
Side 4
1. Up Our Sleeve
2. Honky Tonk Women
3. (I'm A) Road Runner
Thunderbox (1974)
Arranged and Produced by The Pie
Side 1
1. Thunderbox
2. Groovin' With Jesus
3. I Can't Stand The Rain
4. Anna (Go To Him)
5. No Way
6. Rally With Ali
Side 2
1. Don't Worry, Be Happy
2. Ninety-Nine Pounds
3. Every Single Day
4. No Money Down
5. Drift Away
6. Oh La-De-Da
Street Rats (US Version) (1975)
Produced by Andrew Oldham & Steve Marriott
Side 1
1. Street Rat
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. We Can Work It Out
4. Scored Out
5. Road Hog
6. Rain
Side 2
1. There 'Tis
2. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
3. Countryman Stomp
4. Drive My Car
5. Queens And Nuns

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
University Of Mobile College Senior Lawrence Lee To Release Debut EP "Strings & Dreams" Weeks Before Graduation!
Ocean Aid Rocks The Park
Bell Media & ole Announce Worldwide Music Publishing, Acquisition, And Rights Management Partnership
ASCAP Reveals Full Schedule For 2017 "I Create Music" Expo
Bee Gees To Release 'Timeless: The All-Time Greatest Hits'
Music Business Association To Honor 'Hamilton Original Cast Recording' And 'Hamilton Mixtape' With Outstanding Achievement Award At Music Biz 2017
'Going In Style' Soundtrack Highlights Include A New Duet Sung By Alan Arkin & Ann-Margret Plus A New Jamie Cullum Song
Hip Hop Legend DMX Teams Up With Dubstep/Trap Duo Blackburner On The New Album Dog Eats Rabbit!
Bee Gees 'Timeless: The All-Time Greatest Hits' To Be Released Worldwide April 21, 2017
Calvin Harris' Heatstroke' Ft. Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande Has Arrived: Listen!
Khalid Performs "Location" On The Ellen Show
The Dream Eaters Premiere Single "Neanderthals"
Oklahoma Artist Obi J Drops Latest Single And Music Video For "AYYY"
Virgin Records' Beth Ditto Announces New Album "Fake Sugar"
PBS Welcomes Back Latin Music USA, A Celebration Of The Latino Contribution To The American Songbook

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0335209 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0065927505493164 secs
Members Area