News Pop / Rock 13/04/2017

J.T. Lehtonen: Debut Album "Land Of Dust" Released!

J.T. Lehtonen: Debut Album "Land Of Dust" Released!

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) J.T. LEHTONEN is a Finnish long run musician and songwriter. The story of the album "Land of Dust" began when He built his own rehersal room and recording studio to the downtairs of His garage.

Material started to form from riffs, ideas and unrecorded songs. Things became to get their form first so that J.T. Lehtonen played all the instruments himself using midi-drums. The tracks started to form but the midi-drums was something that needed to be changed. So J.T. asked Miika "Gas Lipstick" Karppinen (ex HIM) to play the drums for four tracks. After the proper groove drumtracks recorded the idea about the full album started to became clear. Then J.T started to proceed with the re-recordin more guitars etc. On that time "Kaasu" was busy on recording the HIM -album "Tears on Tape" so J.T. got another drummer to play some of the easier songs. By the time Kaasu came back to record drums for three more songs. Then J.T. engineered the album sound with help from Risto Niska.

The whole process took about 6 years to accomplish. But finally, here it is, "Land of Dust" was unleashed last Friday, 7th April! The album is available for streaming on Spotify.
Order your "Land of Dust" copy here:

01. Blue
02. Adultery
03. Evil Mind
04. You're Wrong
05. Land of Dust
06. Thank God It's Friday
07. Never Give Up
08. Blocked Pipe
09. Day After Day
10. Newsflash
11. Seeking
12. Liar

J.T.Lehtonen - Guitar and vocals
Gas Lipstick - Drums
Peter Grip - Drums
Tuomas Niska - Bass
Aki Lepistö - Bass
Kimmo Mustonen - Piano
Tero Roine - Slide guitar
More information at

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Superstar Kelly Clarkson To Join Atlantic Records' Julie Greenwald For 'Music's Leading Ladies Speak Out' Session At Music Biz 2017
Snoop Dogg's 2Pac Speech At 2017 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony
City Parks Foundation Announces SummerStage 2017 Season
Death In Motion Release Official Music Video For "Darkly Dreaming"
J. Geils Band Leader Found Dead At 71
The Box Tops Celebrate 50th Anniversary As Part Of Happy Together Tour 2017!
Platinum-Selling Country Artist Cam To Be The Newest Statement-making Star To Join The Your Hair Talks, Make A Statement Campaign
Nikka Costa Premieres Powerful Video For "Nothing Compares 2 U"
Xiu Xiu, The Use And Rachel Mason Live At Wfmu's Monty Hall Plus Rachel Mason - Sand Dunes (Tthe Use Remix)
Coachella Radio To Launch On SiriusXm In Advance Of Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival
The Sword Release Live Album 'Greetings From...' On May 5, 2017
Vajra Release Official Music Video For "The Mirror"
Guitarist Blake Aaron Is Sirius About Making It A "Vivid" Spring
Doug Woolverton & Little Lightning Presents "A Tribute To Miles Davis", 2017
Bobby Kimball, Original Singer Of Toto, Returns With New Album "We're Not In Kansas Anymore"

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0081060 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0073630809783936 secs
Members Area
Latest charts