News Charts / Awards 02/05/2017

Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Slayer, Amy Lee, Yemi Alade, And Sepultura Are Among 16th Annual Independent Music Awards Judges

Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Slayer, Amy Lee, Yemi Alade, And Sepultura Are Among 16th Annual Independent Music Awards Judges

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Music Resource Group today announced the first round of judges confirmed for The 16th annual Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential program honoring self-released and indie label talent projects from around the globe.

Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, Slayer, Amy Lee, Yemi Alade, and Sepultura are among the prestigious panel of Artist and Industry judges who will select the year's best artists and releases.

Submissions for The 16th IMAs close on August 4, 2017. Details and complete list of judges is available at

The Winners in 96 music, video, photography and design categories - and one "Super Fan" will be announced on October 21st in between performances during the annual award show held at Lincoln Center of the Performing Arts in New York City.

Artistry Has Its Awards
The Independent Music Awards is a global community of innovative Artists, influential industry and active Fans who value artistry, individuality, and the pursuit of excellence. Now in it's 16th year, The IMAs honor the most exceptional new work from self-released & indie label talent.

Iconic Artists, Music Fans, Programmers, Press, Music Supervisors & Talent Buyers from performance venues throughout the Americas, Europe and Pacific Rim choose the year's best Albums, EPs, Songs, Video, Photography and Design projects by established and emerging talent from more than 74 countries on six continents.

The annual ceremony at the venerable Lincoln Center of the Performing Arts celebrates artists and their fans with performances and awards in 96 categories, including Love Song, Social Action Song, Debut Album, Producer of the Year, Song of the Year, and Artist of the Year.

In addition to award recognition, winning songs in all styles of music are promoted globally on branded streaming playlists, enjoy a targeted 12-week campaign to over 650 radio stations - and ongoing performance, promotion and distribution opportunities.

Previous IMA winners and nominees include: Macy Gray, Pete Seeger, Valerie June, Meghan Trainor, Killer Mike, Band of Skulls, Flying Lotus, Melissa Auf der Maur, Lionel Louke, fun., Yemi Alade, Lacuna Coil, Jamie Lidell, Speech, Pokey LaFarge, Girl In A Coma, Jackson Browne, Miquel Migs, Alexz Johnson, RuPaul, S7N and Bright Eyes, among many others.
A complete list of judges, winners, nominees and program details available at

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Lucky Boys Confusion Hits Billboard Charts With First New Release In 10 Years
John Legend Performs 'Surefire' On 'The Late Show'
Harry Styles Live On Tour 2017 World Tour Dates Announced
Glenn Morrow (Bar/None, Individuals, "A") Returns To Action With Raucous 'Cry For Help,' Out June 23, 2017
Louis Hayes Makes His Blue Note Debut With May 26 Release Of Serenade For Horace, A Tribute To His Mentor & Friend Horace Silver
Earthists. Showcase Technical Abilities
Half Blood Release Official Music Video For "Self Exile"
Out Now: Mimo, "Like That" (System Recordings)
Sacramento Based Punk Rock Band Light The Way Release New EP "Dude, Lame" Now
Darko Reveal 'Just A Short Line' Video + EU Tour Dates
Lola Black Release Official Music Video For "Dead To Me"
Out Web Fest 2017 Hosts Opening Night At Youtube Space LA To Honor LGBTQ Influencers Tyler Oakley And Gigi Gorgeous
Featured This Week On The Jazz Network Worldwide: Multi-Instrumentalist Walter Chancellor With His New Single "Paradise"
Katy Perry Drops New Single "Bon Appetit" Ft. Migos
King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword Soundtrack Details Announced

© 2001-2017
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.7664461 secs // 4 () queries in 0.78234910964966 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!