News Soundtracks 15/05/2017

"Music From I Love Dick" Playlist & Score Soundtrack Only On Amazon Music

"Music From I Love Dick" Playlist & Score Soundtrack Only On Amazon Music

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Amazon Music is excited to share new music from the highly anticipated Amazon Original Series, I Love Dick, which stars Kathryn Hahn and Kevin Bacon and was co-created by the Emmy-award winning writer and director, Jill Soloway. Curated by music supervisor, Bruce Gilbert, the "Music from I Love Dick" playlist features 17 songs from Season 1 and will be available to stream exclusively on Amazon Music Unlimited this Friday, May 12; the same day I Love Dick launches on Prime Video. Listen now:

Gilbert has served as the music supervisor for all three seasons of the Golden Globe award-winning Amazon Original Series Transparent, and was tapped by Soloway to take on her latest project, I Love Dick.

"The groundbreaking nature of I Love Dick allowed me to tune into the undeniable... that there is a spirit of joy and love and longing in this show, a story at once holy and silly, that required just the right soundtrack. Contributions by Meshell Ndegeocello, Roberta Flack, Mirah, and most notably the late Lhasa de Sela whose songs play throughout the season, help tell this wildly original tale. It's a music supervisor's dream job," stated Bruce Gilbert.

"I'm so crazy about this soundtrack for I Love Dick. The music is an homage to yearning, to art and to the west and the south and the southwest, to South America and to longing, with a thrumming heart that awakens everyone who hears it. Bruce Gilbert's curation connects to the soul of this show and the wild desire at the center of this series," explained Jill Soloway.

"Music from I Love Dick" Track List:
1. "Atman," Rodrigo y Gabriela
2. "Either Way I Lose," Meshell Ndegeocello
3. "Country of the Future," Mirah
4. "Small Song," Lhasa de Sela
5. "River," Roberta Flack
6. "Spanish Armada," Ratatat
7. "Lonely Planet Boy," New York Dolls
8. "Love Came Here," Lhasa de Sela
9. "Ark," Steve Gunn
10. "Come to Life," Arthur Russell
11. "Sag Mir Wo Die Blumen Sind," Marlene Dietrich
12. "Desdenosa," Lhasa de Sela
13. "Zan Hastam," She-King
14. "Red Dust," Iron & Wine/Calexico
15. "Mucho Corazon," Amalia Mendoza
16. "Father Father," Laura Mvula
17. "De Cara A La Pared," Lhasa de Sela

In addition to the playlist, the I Love Dick Season 1 original score album composed by Mandy Hoffman will also be available exclusively to download and stream on Amazon Music—both Amazon Music Unlimited and Prime Music this Friday, May 12. The soundtrack album features a rhythmic, instrumental mix of folk, mariachi, electric and classical guitar inspired by West Texas and the art haven of Marfa, TX by musicians, Chris Tedesco, Gerald Menke, and David Morrin and Hoffman herself:

Amazon Music Unlimited is available on all Amazon Music compatible devices including Amazon Echo, Fire devices, iPads, iPhones, Android devices, Sonos players and more. To find out how to listen, visit Customers can sign up to begin their free 30-day trial today on Amazon Music Unlimited by visiting

Adapted from the cult classic novel by Chris Kraus, the Amazon Original series I Love Dick is set in the colorful intellectual community of Marfa, Texas. Season 1 tells the story of a struggling married couple, Chris and Sylvere, and their obsession with a charismatic professor named Dick. Told in Rashomon-style shifts of POV, I Love Dick charts the unraveling of a marriage, the awakening of an artist and the deification of a reluctant messiah. I Love Dick will be available this Friday, May 12 for Prime members to stream and enjoy using the Amazon Prime Video app for TVs, connected devices including Amazon Fire TV, and mobile devices, or online at, at no additional cost to their membership.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
BET Networks Announces Official Nominees For The 2017 "BET Awards"
Eurovision Song Contest 2017: Winner Is Salvador Sobral (Portugal) With 'Amar Pelos Dois'!
Indie Pop-Folk Sensation Jackie Blue, Releases New Video For "Baby Blue" First Single From Her Upcoming New EP
Logic Announces 29-Date "Everybody's Tour" With Support From Joey Bada$$ & Big Lenbo
Zac Brown Band's 'Welcome Home' Out Now Via Southern Ground/Elektra
Katy Perry Announces New Album 'Witness' & North American Arena Tour
Listen Bryson Tiller's New Singles: 'Somethin Tells Me,' 'Honey' + 'Get Mine' Ft. Young Thug
Psychopathic Romantics Dig Deep Into The Mind With Release Of 'The Gathering'
Freddie Nelson Ready To 'Shake The Cage' With Debut Solo Album Due Out July 7
Nu-R&B Artist Andreas Moss Releases Debut Single 'Stop Me' On Curb Records
Vardis Sign Management Contract With Rock'N'Growl Promotion
New PledgeMusic Campaign For Roger Glover's "Butterfly Ball" 2017 Directors Cut Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set!
Dailey & Vincent's Critically Acclaimed Album 'Patriots & Poets' Now Available At Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
'Cover Stories: Brandi Carlile Celebrates 10 Years Of The Story - An Album To Benefit War Child' Debuts At #2 On Americana Charts, #4 On Rock Charts, #30 On Billboard 200
Fights And Fires To Release New Album 'Live Life Like A Tourist' + Share New Track

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0237980 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0070340633392334 secs
Members Area