News Soundtracks 08/06/2017

Varese Sarabande Records To Release 'The House' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Varese Sarabande Records To Release 'The House' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Varese Sarabande will release THE HOUSE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD June 30, 2017. The album features the original music composed by Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau (ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, SLEEPING WITH OTHER PEOPLE), including four songs written by Feltenstein and Nau performed by Crown and the M.O.B., the previously unavailable Sam Wilkes Remix of LL Cool J's "Mama Said Knock You Out" and the original track "Kids In The Hood" performed by The M.O.B. featuring Chali 2NA (of Jurassic 5).

"Two of our favorite songs 'Love My People' and 'We Just Came To Party' sum up the spirit and the insanity of the film;
people doing crazy things, throwing wild parties and having an amazing time!" said Feltenstein. Crown and the M.O.B., who will be the house artist for the 2017 ESPY Awards, perform these original tracks, which were penned by the composers.

After Scott and Kate Johansen (Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler) lose their daughter Alex's college fund, they become desperate to earn it back so she can pursue her dream of attending a university. With the help of their neighbor Frank (Jason Mantzoukas), they decide to start an illegal casino in his house.

The comedy THE HOUSE also stars Nick Kroll (VACATION, TV's KROLL SHOW), Allison Tolman (TV's FARGO), Michaela Watkins (TV's TRANSPARENT), Ryan Simpkins (ARCADIA), Jessie Ennis (TV's VEEP and BETTER CALL SAUL), Rob Huebel (HORRIBLE BOSSES 2, TV's TRANSPARENT), Cedric Yarbrough (TV's RENO 911!) and Oscar nominee Jeremy Renner (THE TOWN, THE HURT LOCKER, ARRIVAL).

"The score was a blast to make, a perfect combination of both measured and creative vibes," said Nau. "There were several controlled writing sessions, spent either sitting at a piano or a computer, mixed with live jam sessions spent with our musician friends. We took the most special moments and crafted them into what ultimately became the score."

The independent spirit of the folk movement has morphed into a creative space where EMMY® winning composers John Nau and Andrew Feltenstein (ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, SPOILS OF BABYLON, THE
HOUSE) work their musical magic in a studio hidden away in Venice, CA in a space that once belonged to Joni Mitchel. Both come from a performance background. Nau was the pianist for the multi-platinum recording artists Hootie and The Blowfish and Feltenstein played and studied jazz. Together they compose and produce music for film, television and commercials. They have also written and produced an MC out of Brooklyn, Crown and the M.O.B, album to debut summer of 2017.

A project for BudTV - a series of short films and sketches for Budweiser -- would lead to them working with Matt Piedmont, an Emmy Award winning writer for Saturday Night Live (SNL) and writer for the popular website FUNNY OR DIE. Piedmont would enlist Feltenstein and Nau to compose for his web series THE CARPET BROTHERS, starring SNL alums David Spade and Tim Meadows and BRICK NOVAX'S DIARY, a winner of a Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival.

Nau and Feltenstein's film and TV credits also include ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, starring Will Ferrell and Christina Applegate, the IFC series SPOILS OF BABYLON (for which they earned their first EMMY nomination), BETTER LIVING THROUGH CHEMISTRY, starring Olivia Wilde and Sam Rockwell, THE BRONZE for director Bryan Buckley, SLEEPING WITH OTHER PEOPLE starring Jason Sudeikis and Allison Brie, the Lauren Greenfield film KIDS AND MONEY, the BIG LOVE Christmas Album, and BACHELORETTE for director Leslye Headland, and the upcoming film DABKA for Bryan Buckley.

Track Listing
1. Love My People (Original Version) - Crown and the M.O.B.
2. We Just Came To Party - Crown and the M.O.B. featuring André Winn Jr p/k/a Graze
3. Sam Huff's Flying Raging Machine - Lettuce
4. Mama Said Knock You Out (Sam Wilkes Remix) - LL Cool J
5. Spanking Out Horns - Crown and the M.O.B.
6. Kids In The Hood - The M.O.B. featuring Chali 2NA
7. Kodiac Jam (Grain Zero Remix) - Mash & Munkee (David Hanke and Kolja Starkowski)
8. Gz And Hustlas - Snoop Doggy Dogg
9. Save My Job - Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau
10. Woke Up This Morning (The Sopranos Mix) - Alabama 3
11. The Moment - X5's
12. Gathering The Players - Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau
13. Love My People (Remix) - Crown and the M.O.B. and DJ Dave Aude
New Line Cinema presents THE HOUSE, in theaters on June 30, 2017. Varèse Sarabande will release THE HOUSE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD June 30, 2017.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Riot Fest Announces 2nd Wave Artists: At The Drive-in, Cap'n Jazz, Best Coast, Cockney Rejects And More
Olivia Lane Joins Webster Public Relations Roster
Breakthrough Music Partners With Universal Music Group Nashville To Deliver Next-Generation Virtual Concert Experience
Melissa B. Releases "Computer Love" Album
Chris Brown Premieres 'Welcome To My Life' Documentary
Preview: Miller Lite Conciertos Originales Regresa Con Calibre 50, Yandel, Moderatto Y Otros Artistas Premiados
Inspired By Michael Jackson's "Heal The World" - Jaysin Voxx, Pop With Soul Sensation, Releases Heartfelt Music Video For His Song "A Better World"
Sign "O" The Times At 30: Prince Scholars, Fans To Celebrate Icon, June 8
Lakeshore Records Presents 'Mr. Robot' - USA Network's Emmy Award-Winning Series Soundtracks Volumes 3 & 4
Announcing The 77th Opera Season In Miami & Fort Lauderdale
U2 The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 - The Tour Of The Year Gets Extended!
Karl Walsh & The Happy Future Present New Album 'Birds'
The Judds Set To Release All-Time Greatest Hits On June 30, 2017
Local Speakers, Bands, Beer & Food Trucks To Rock Boston TechJam 2017
Varese Sarabande Records To Release 'The Big Sick' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0202861 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0071320533752441 secs
Members Area