News Soundtracks 15/06/2017

Lakeshore Records And Mondo Present The Bad Batch - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Lakeshore Records And Mondo Present The Bad Batch - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Lakeshore Records and Mondo will release THE BAD BATCH - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on June 23rd and on CD/LP later this summer. This soundtrack includes evocative songs from great artists including Darkside, White Lies and Ace of Base. Also featured is dialogue from the film's stars including Keanu Reeves, Suki Waterhouse and The Bad Batch cast. The music is a collection that reflects and enhances the exciting singular vision of rising powerhouse director Ana Lily Amirpour.

"Working with a director who truly loves music is an absolute gift," said music supervisor Andrea von Foerster. "Being able to talk about independent artists and labels with the same reverence as top 40 pop hits makes my heart beat faster."

Writer-director Ana Lily Amirpour's highly anticipated follow-up to A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night uses genre conventions as a springboard for high style and social commentary. THE BAD BATCH brings us a savage dystopian fairytale set in a Texas wasteland where society's rejects are just trying to make ends meat. In a dystopian future United States, a young girl (Suki Waterhouse) condemned to wander a desert wasteland is captured by a community of cannibals. Managing to escape, the girl later encounters and befriends one of her former captors (Jason Momoa, Game of Thrones) — but will the two of them be able to avoid getting slaughtered in this world where savagery is central to survival?

"Lily Amirpour has a cinematic vision that begins and ends with music," von Foerster explained. "Going on the journey with her to facilitate that vision was awesome. She knows what she wants but is simultaneously open to new ideas. Exploring electronic tracks from sometimes lesser-known artists to flesh out our dystopian world while hunting for the perfect 80's and 90's pop songs to play under amputations made for very amusing phone calls to publishers and labels. It's impossible to not feel our collective love of music in this film."

Track Listing
01 USRCS Dialog - The Bad Batch Cast
02 Firefly - Black Light Smoke
03 Karma Chameleon - Culture Club
04 Heart - Darkside
05 Cow Shit (Dialog) - The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
06 Screws in My Head - Black Light Smoke
07 Starry (Dialog) - Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
08 Otherness (Black Mustang's Frozen Moon Jam) - Chilled by Nature
09 It's Strange (Dialog) - Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
10 All The Colours Of The Dark - Federale
11 The Dream (Dialog) - The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
12 Satin Drone - Pantha du Prince
13 Fifty On Our Foreheads - White Lies
14 Lostfound - Francis Harris
15 All That She Wants - Ace of Base

THE BAD BATCH will be in theaters June 23, 2017. Lakeshore Records and Mondo will release THE BAD BATCH - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on June 23, and on CD/LP later this summer.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
R Kelly Promises Fireworks At Groovin In The Park Concert
Killer Queen Announces US Tour Dates For July 2017
Jerry Garcia Foundation Promotes Butterfly And Bee Preservation With Social Media Art Project On Dead & Company Summer Music Tour
Oregon Reggae Legends Indubious To Release New Full Length Album From Zero Feat. Special Guests Sizzla & Vaughn Benjamin
Willamena Release 'Strong Enough To Last' EP With Early Radio & Billboard Charting
The Velvet Underground And Nico's 50th Anniversary
88 Fingers Louie Announces Pre-Orders For New Album Via Bird Attack Records
Mayday, Asia's Top Rock Band, Announce Their North American Tour
Will Hoge Premieres "Little Bit Of Rust" (Feat. Sheryl Crow) With Rolling Stone Country; New Album Anchors Out 8/11 Via Thirty Tigers
Halsey's 'Hopeless Fountain Kingdom' Debuts At No 1 On Billboard 200
Keep Music Alive To Celebrate Make Music Day By Participating In Global Jam 4 Peace And Joining With The Magic Music Bus On June 21
Insatia Release Newest Single "We Are The Grey," Off Of Upcoming 'Phoenix Aflame'
Odesza Announces New Album 'A Moment Apart' Out September 8, 2017
Shefik Wins 5 AVA Digital Awards For His Syndicated Radio Show
Slizzy E's First Single Music Video/Audio "Uselu" From The Studio Album Uselu Have Been Released On June 14th, 2017

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0084040 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0068726539611816 secs
Members Area
Latest charts