News Movies 21/06/2017

Drum Roll, Please... Live Drum Corps Competition Returns To The Big Screen For One Night With 'DCI Big, Loud & Live 14' In Cinemas On August 10

Drum Roll, Please... Live Drum Corps Competition Returns To The Big Screen For One Night With 'DCI Big, Loud & Live 14' In Cinemas On August 10


New York, NY (Top40 Charts) For the 14th year, Drum Corps International (DCI) marches back into U.S. cinemas with "DCI Big, Loud & Live 14." This special, one-night event will broadcast the DCI World Championship Prelims live, which showcases performances from 15 of the top drum corps in the world as they compete at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. This elite competition hits the big screen on Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. AK / 12:30 p.m. HI.

Tickets for "DCI Big, Loud & Live 14" can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 600 select movie theaters through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

Featuring performances from the top 15 scoring corps (from a field of 39), DCI returns to present the World Championship Prelims for its 14th year, live in movie theaters. Following the cinema broadcast, the top 25 corps will go on to compete in the DCI World Championship Semifinals, with the top 12 advancing to the finals.

"DCI continues to bring top drum corps talent from across the U.S. to give their all in this elite competition," Fathom Events VP of Programming Kymberli Frueh said. "This long-standing partnership has been a pillar among Fathom's diverse offerings, and we are thrilled to continue bringing Marching Music's Major League™ to cinema audiences nationwide."

Prior to "DCI Big, Loud & Live 14," fans can see "Drum Corps at the Cinema: 2017 DCI Tour Premiere" in movie theaters nationwide on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 8:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. CT/ 6:30 p.m. MT/ 5:30 p.m. PT/ 4:30 p.m. AK/ 2:30 p.m. HI.





Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone



Most read news of the week
After Alice's LP "Memories" Featuring The Song '99 Gold' Now Available On CD
Presenting The Inimitable Lia Rox
Yorkshire Rats - S/T EP
Meklit Premieres New Album At Popmatters - 'When The People Move, The Music Moves Too' Out 6/23
Alejandro Sanz Named 2017 Latin Recording Academy Person Of The Year
Legendary Violinist Darryl Way To Release New Concept Album/Rock Opera Called "Underworld"
Christian Scott Premieres New Album 'Diaspora' At Hype Machine
Fourth Annual Rockland-Bergen Music Festival This Weekend, June 24 And 25 / Featuring Jake Clemons Band, Steve Forbert, Joe Grushecky, Joe D'Urso & Stone Caravan And More
Dick Connette's Guest-Filled Too Sad For The Public Vol. 1 Out Now On Storysound Records
Palace Resorts Announces Winter Entertainment Lineup: Backstreet Boys, 'Larger Than Life' Tour & The Illusionists 2.0 At Moon Palace Cancun This December
Stephen Stills & Judy Collins Celebrate 50 Years Of Musical Friendship With First-Ever Album Together - 'Stills & Collins' Out September 22, 2017
Chris Rojas & Meridith Valiando Rojas Form New Record Label, RMI Recordings, With Disney Music Group
Original Genesis Guitarist Anthony Phillips "Slow Dance" Re-Mastered & Expanded 3-Disc Edition Now Available On Esoteric Recordings!
Jay-Z Releases New Album "4:44" On June 30, 2017
STYX 'The Mission,' First Studio Album In 14 Years, Out Now On Alpha Dog 2T/UME




© 2001-2018
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0227549 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0072422027587891 secs
Top40-Charts.com
Members Area