News Alternative 03/07/2017

Orlando, FL's Debt Neglector Sign With Smartpunk Records; Debut Full-Length Out August 18, 2017

Orlando, FL's Debt Neglector Sign With Smartpunk Records; Debut Full-Length Out August 18, 2017

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Orlando, FL's DEBT NEGLECTOR have signed with Smartpunk Records and will release their debut album 'Atomicland' on August 18th. Pre-orders are now available at:

The album's title track is premiering today on New Noise Magazine:

Front man Alex Goldfarb (ex-New Mexican Disaster Squad, Gatorface, No Friends) tells New Noise:

"'Atomicland' is about the death of the American dream. It's a story of growing up to find that the idealized version of the world we were raised on doesn't exist, and coming to the realization that we're pretty much all fucked. It's about how the ugliness of the world can seep in and poison you over time like radiation. We expect it to be the posi-anthem of 2017."

'Atomicland' is a blast of catchy, grungy, aggressive tunes dealing with anxiety, depression, paranoia, abuse, and other warm and fuzzy subjects that'll get your toes tapping all the way down to the ballot box to hopefully enact some change.

Clocking in with 12 songs in under 30 minutes, DEBT NEGLECTOR manage to showcase their dynamics with speed, heaviness, and attack, all while not giving up on the infectious guitar melodies and vocal harmonies that latch onto a listener's brain and are impossible to pry out.
Started in January 2016, DEBT NEGLECTOR consists of Goldfarb Chris Pfister, Chris Kretzer and Zach Anderson.

Upcoming show:
July 2 Orlando, FL - The Falcon (w/ Dikembe)

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
"Space Dubs" By Spacewave Coming August 4th
Sonny Rollins - Saxophone Colossus
Seminal Southern California Punks CH3 Drop New Video On The Hard Times; 'Put 'Em Up', First Full Album Of New Music In Over 15 Years Out August 18
Vattnet (Formerly Vattnet Viskar) Announce Short East Coast Tour With Less Art
Stolen Jars Shares New Music Video For "Gone Away", Summer Tour Dates Announced
Backroad Records' Recording Artist, Tommy Chayne, Releases Debut Single "King Of The Pines" (Ft. Upchurch) Now!
St. Vincent Releases New Song "New York"
Indie Music Star Chelsea Williams Hits Wondrous Creative Heights On Her Blue Elan Debut "Boomerang," Out August 18
El Ten Eleven Sign To Alcopop! Records For EP Released 18th August 2017
Luckyandlove Drop Second Single 'Full Moon' Ahead Of Debut LΠ Release
Inger Lorre (The Nymphs) To Release 'Live At The Viper Room' Album In August
Varese Sarabande Records To Release 'Jasmine' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
British Folk Rock Pioneers Fairport Convention's 50th Anniversary Celebrated With Lavish 7CD Box Set, "Come All Ye - The First Ten Years," And Vinyl Reissue Of Classic Album, "liege & Lief" On July 28, 2017
Calvin Harris Drops 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1' And It's A Banger - Listen To Thefull Album
Louisville Production Company, 180 Degrees, Partners With The Orchard For Production Of Film, Under The Eiffel Tower

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0580201 secs // 4 () queries in 0.074119329452515 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!