News Metal / Hard Rock 26/07/2017

J.T. Lehtonen Release Home Made Video For "Seeking"

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Finnish long run musician and songwriter J.T. LEHTONEN has unleashed the first video for the song "Seeking", taking from his debut album "Land of Dust" (released April 7th)! The video was created partly of the authentic clips from recording sessions.

Comments J.T. Lehtonen:
"I was honoured to have a great drummer Gas Lipstick (ex-HIM) to play a few songs to my album "Land Of Dust" so I wanted to make some video about the sessions. At first place those videos were meant to be only for me, but as they looked so good, I decided to shoot rest of the instruments too and make a music video. I chose "Seeking" for a first target to finish, because I think that song is one of the best songs on the album. There are a couple more of songs with same shooting angles coming in near future and also two more artistic videos coming some day, but they are made by professional video artist. Hopefully you like our first video!!"

The story of the album "Land of Dust" began when He built his own rehersal room and recording studio to the downtairs of His garage.

Material started to form from riffs, ideas and unrecorded songs. Things became to get their form first so that J.T. Lehtonen played all the instruments himself using midi-drums. The tracks started to form but the midi-drums was something that needed to be changed. So J.T. asked Miika "Gas Lipstick" Karppinen (ex HIM) to play the drums for four tracks. After the proper groove drumtracks recorded the idea about the full album started to became clear. Then J.T started to proceed with the re-recordin more guitars etc. On that time "Kaasu" was busy on recording the HIM -album "Tears on Tape" so J.T. got another drummer to play some of the easier songs. By the time Kaasu came back to record drums for three more songs. Then J.T. engineered the album sound with help from Risto Niska.
Order your "Land of Dust" copy here!

01. Blue
02. Adultery
03. Evil Mind
04. You're Wrong
05. Land of Dust
06. Thank God It's Friday
07. Never Give Up
08. Blocked Pipe
09. Day After Day
10. Newsflash
11. Seeking
12. Liar

J.T.Lehtonen - Guitar and vocals
Gas Lipstick - Drums
Peter Grip - Drums
Tuomas Niska - Bass
Aki Lepistö - Bass
Kimmo Mustonen - Piano
Tero Roine - Slide guitar

More information at

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
EmiSunshine Sets Release Date For New Album
Afrobeat Legend Tony Allen To Release "The Source"; Debut Blue Note Album Out 9/8
Kendrick Lamar, Katy Perry And The Weeknd Leads 2017 MTV VMA Nominations
Andy Adamson Quintet - First Light
Bear Family's Woody Guthrie Tribute Box Set: Bob Dylan, Arlo Guthrie, Judy Collins, Pete Seeger, Tom Paxton, Joan Baez
NPR Music Premieres The Pollyseeds' Video For "Intentions"
DJ Khaled Ends Despacito's Reign At The Top With His 2nd UK No 1 On The UK Singles Chart
Call Of All, Composed Of Hunter Watson And Cody Webb, Is Set To Release Their Debut Album War & Illusion On August 25, 2017
Three Generations Of Delta Musicians Spanning Blues, Soul And Hip Hop Come Together For "Take Me To The River" Tour This Fall
Kenny G Announces The Miracles Holiday & Hits Tour 2017
Enrique Iglesias Releases Single 'Subeme La Radio' Ft Sean Paul & Matt Terry
Portugal. The Man's Eric Howk: Generating Nationwide Buzz For Individuals With Disabilities In The Workforce Through Public Service Announcement
Wordsmith "Perspective Jukebox" Out Now
Jay-Z Drops 'Kill Jay Z' Video On TIDAL: Watch
Matt Siffert Releases New "Gallatin" EP

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0077331 secs // 5 () queries in 0.0098056793212891 secs
Members Area
Latest charts