News Charts / Awards 29/07/2017

"Despacito" Enters The History Books As It Returns To Top Of The UK Singles Chart!

"Despacito" Enters The History Books As It Returns To Top Of The UK Singles Chart!

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Luis Fonsi, Daddy Yankee and Justin Bieber have returned to Number 1 with Despacito, entering the history books in the process.
The Spanglish track has now topped the Official Singles Chart for ten (non-consecutive) weeks, and today becomes one of only five tracks to have reigned at Number 1 on three different occasions.

Frankie Laine's I Believe (1953), Guy Mitchell's Singing The Blues (1957), Pharrell Williams' Happy (2014) and Justin Bieber's What Do You Mean (2015) are the only other songs to achieve this feat, making Justin Bieber the only artist to have managed it twice.

New entries and high climbers:
Power by Little Mix and Stormzy continues to climb to new heights, up two places to a new peak of Number 6 this week, while Rudimental and James Arthur's collaboration Sun Comes Up rises another six places to Number 10, earning Rudimental their third Top 10 and James his fourth.

This week's highest new entry comes courtesy of Louis Tomlinson, who debuts at Number 13 with Back To You, his collaboration with Bebe Rexha and Digital Farm Animals. There's another brand new release at Number 16 too, as the remix of Enrique Iglesias and Sean Paul's Súbeme La Radio featuring X Factor 2016 winner Matt Terry makes its chart debut.

Finally, two songs reach new peaks inside this week's Top 20; Major Lazer, Travis Scott, Camila Cabello and Quavo's Know No Better jumps two to Number 15, and Dua Lipa's New Rules is the highest climber of the week, zooming 17 slots to Number 19.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
EmiSunshine Sets Release Date For New Album
New Jim Croce Song Surfaces, Recorded By A.J. Croce On New An Penn-Produced Album
Call Of All, Composed Of Hunter Watson And Cody Webb, Is Set To Release Their Debut Album War & Illusion On August 25, 2017
Kenny G Announces The Miracles Holiday & Hits Tour 2017
Three Generations Of Delta Musicians Spanning Blues, Soul And Hip Hop Come Together For "Take Me To The River" Tour This Fall
Integrity Music Announces Global Release Of Self-Titled Debut From Alisa Turner Aug. 25, Pre-Sale Begins Aug. 4
Stunning New Album From Leeds Based BBC Radio 2 Favourites
Kendrick Lamar, Katy Perry And The Weeknd Leads 2017 MTV VMA Nominations
Bobaflex Announce Their "Long Time Coming Tour"; New Album "Eloquent Demons" Coming August 25, 2017
Orchestra Moderne NYC To Celebrate Legacy Of Immigration With "Journey To America: From Repression To Freedom" Concert October 7, 2017
Sifting Take On Venezuelan President Maduro With 'Pledge Of Our Generation', Reveal Details For New Album 'Νot From Here' Out September 29
Diddy Says Jay-Z's '4:44' Is The Best Album Of The Year
Kendrick Lamar Scores First Double Platinum Album Of His Career With "DAMN."
Varese Sarabande Records To Release The Gypsy - Original Netflix Series Soundtrack
Introducing The Shades

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0087850 secs // 4 () queries in 0.059185028076172 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!