News Metal / Hard Rock 03/08/2017

Screaming For Silence Announce Tour In Support Of Their New Release House Of Glass

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Screaming for Silence have announced tour dates in support of their new, independent release titled House of Glass that released on July 28, 2017. The House of Glass Tour kicked off on the same day, July 28th in Ames, Iowa at DG's Taphouse and will conclude on August 19th in Omaha, Nebraska.
The lyric video for "House of Glass" can be seen here:
"To us the song is about people getting so stuck in their ways that they think everything or everyone else is wrong. Everyone has an opinion and even though they can be different it doesn't mean they are wrong. As a society we need to start taking some time to listen to what others have to say before they crash their house of glass!" - Screaming For Silence

The brotherhood of five who make up Screaming For Silence took just a short minute to record the forthcoming House of Glass, but the Ernie Ball's Rock on the Range Battle of the Bands winner has decisively crafted another hard-hitting collection.

Widely known for their relentless touring across the States, S4S returned to the studio to work with renowned producer Erik Ron (Motionless In White, We Came as Romans, New Years Day). Their previous collaboration includes "The King Is Crowned" (2015) from their self-titled debut; "King' reached #29 on the Billboard Indicator Chart. S4S was featured as the top selling artist on iTunes the week of the album's release. Among the awards S4S racked up were Omaha Arts and Entertainment Awards Hard Rock Band of the Year, NAIRMA best song for an unsigned band ("The King is Crowned"), and artist of the year and song of the year honors from legendary rock station, KSEZ FM (Z-98).

The five tracks for House of Glass were recorded at Grey Area studios in North Hollywood, Calif. Working alongside Ron, the band said, made the experience that much more memorable.
"We think we have really good chemistry with Erik," lead singer Zeb Christensen said. "Last time we would take breaks in between, but this time it felt like we were in such a mode, so energized to finish the songs. We really hammered them out."
Fans will find that the sophomore release includes just the right amount of updating to the S4S sound. "Beetlejuice" steers the listener into a collision course of percussion, truth-bearing lyrics and a piercing guitar bridge. "House of Glass" reflects not only emotional pain, but in true S4S synergy, the fight to move forward. The lyric "look in my eyes, you'll see the fire" is a quintessential theme to S4S - the band is not about to appease. Rounding out the tracks are "Buried Alive", "Long Way Up" and "Worth Fighting For."

"The songs actually all started out as titles to Geena Davis movies," Christensen said. "We obviously kept 'Beetlejuice'…but overall we always feel like we're contenders. We're in this together - not one person does all the writing or all the instruments. We inspire each other and feed off of that energy in the studio -and our live show is just the same. I think our fans really pick up on our synergy and that's why we've been so grateful to them."

The band is available for interviews and the record is available for review here:

If you are interested in covering one of the shows, please get in touch!
screaming for silence tour

Screaming for Silence is:
Zeb Christensen- Vocals
Danny Irwin- Guitar/Vocals
Casey Newsom- Lead Guitar
Matt Tatroe- Drums
Colin Smith- Bass

For More Information Please Visit:

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Ernesto Cortazar Releases New Album "Piano & Strings"
Dave Kline Band Releases New Album "Shifting Borders" On September 1, 2017
A$AP Mob Announces Awgest: The Month Of The Mob
Darren Parry Releases New Single "Why Won't You Let Me Love You"
Cool Jazz With A Sultry Sound: Award-winning Jazz Singer Kathy Sanborn Takes A Deep Dive Into Love With Recollecting You
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Release New Single "Complicated" With David Guetta & Kiiara
The BareRoot Feat. Carol Hatchett Releases New EP "Music Will Lift You"
Kesha Unveils "Rainbow Tour," Her First Solo Trek Since 2013
Producer Manager Jonathan Rego Of The Greenlit Collective Joins Forces With Producer Management Company Rolling Artists
San Eco Releases New Album "San Eco"
Jay-Z: Chris Martin Is A "Modern Day Shakespeare"
Ben Haenow Announces UK Tour For December 2017
Sons Of Apollo Featuring Ex-Members Of Dream Theater, Guns N' Roses And Journey Debut Album 'Psychotic Symphony,' Due Out October 20
Carlos Vives' New Video "Robarte Un Beso" Reaches Over 8 Million Views In The First 24 Hours Of Release
No Trigger Stream Adult Braces; Launch Physical Pre-Orders

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0209041 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0041747093200684 secs
Members Area