News Alternative 02/10/2017

Introducing: SPQR - EP Announced

Introducing: SPQR - EP Announced

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Liverpool trio SPQR are pleased to announce they have signed to Mersyside-based independent label Loner Noise Records and will release their new EP The House That Doubt Built on 10th November 2017.

Stream and share the first single 'Suffer' here:

Making vicious, emotionally-mature art rock that's as deeply layered as it is visceral, they're a band as likely to break your heart on record as they are to tear off your face live, with front man Peter Harrison's nuanced song writing and impressive vocal range possessing an emotional depth seldom found in such a young artist.

The trio of weird-rock misfits are equally at home delivering tight, staccato grooves as they are expansive hip-shaking choruses, with rhythm section Bex Denton and Jack Sanders providing the perfect foundation for Harrison's freaky guitar colourations and his intensely passionate, crystal-clear voice. Pin-balling erratically from hell-bent rock'n'roll to masterfully adept emotive soundscapes, theirs is a sonic arsenal littered with diversity, be it tender balladry, lurching epics, or out-and-out primal anger.

New EP, The House that Doubt Built, is a deep, dark 5 song trip into Harrison's troubled psyche. Often lyrically open to a rare degree of vulnerability, much of the material came from creatively channelling a bout of depression that caused some serious personal upheavals. Mostly recorded solely by Harrison, apart from drums, at SPQR's Canvas Sound studios, it's a meticulous, obsessive creation long in the making.

Despite it being incredibly early days for the band, they've already attracted an impressive amount of attention - after extensive touring, festival appearances and releasing three singles through current record label Loner Noise, they were recently picked up for a feature by The Quietus - based on the strength of The House that Doubt Built, there's surely plenty more to follow.

The House That Doubt Built EP tracklist:
1. Or So I Say
2. Suffer
3. Life Would Be Easy
4. Whatever Weather
5. Dystopia

SPQR online:

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Boris Carloff - Solipsism
Acclaimed Songwriting Podcast And The Writer Is... Returns For A Second Season
Canada's Funk Godfathers, Crack Of Dawn, Return To The Spotlight
Jenn Vix Shares First Single 'Complicated Man' From 'Unlocked' LP
Beyonce Teams Up With J Balvin & Willy William For "Mi Gente" Remix
Jay-Z, Jennifer Lopez, DJ Khaled, Kaskade, Chris Brown And More To Participate In 3rd Annual Tidal X: Brooklyn
Sony Music Releases The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Of "The Foreigner"
Platinum-selling Duo Rso, Featuring Richie Sambora & Orianthi, Added To T.J. Martell's Spirit Of Excellence Dinner At Luxe Hotel On October 2, 2017
305's Very Own And Hip Hop Pioneer Luther "Uncle Luke" Campbell Is The "I Am Hip Hop" Award Recipient
Sifting New Full-Length Album 'Not From Here' Out Now
Harry Styles Has Released The First Ever UK Version Of 'Spotify Singles'
Grammy-Nominated Artist Chris Young Releases Five-Part Docu-series "Chris Young Losing Sleep Cracker Barrel Series" And Exclusive Release Of "Losing Sleep" Deluxe Album
Americana/Folk Singer Joel Madison Blount Releases New Album "Our New Moon" On September 29, 2017
60th Anniversary Of "Funny Face" Celebrated With Deluxe, Expanded Version Of Soundtrack From Classic Film Starring Fred Astaire And Audrey Hepburn
Memphis Zealots Joecephus & The George Jonestown Massacre Announce "Five Minutes To Live: A Tribute To Johnny Cash" October 20th

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0077140 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0068943500518799 secs
Members Area
Latest charts