News Charts / Awards 29/11/2017

BBC Radio 6 Music Reveals Its 6 Music Recommends: Albums Of The Year

BBC Radio 6 Music Reveals Its 6 Music Recommends: Albums Of The Year

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) BBC Radio 6 Music has announced Thundercat's album, Drunk, as their No 1 Album of the Year, as chosen by the station's presenters.

The Number 1 choice was celebrated this week on Monday (November 27) midnight-1am in a special 6 Music Recommends: Album of the Year show presented by Mary Anne Hobbs, where Drunk was played. The show is also available to download and listen to at The station's 21 presenters each selected their top five choices which were collated to create the Top 10.

Paul Rodgers, Head of 6 Music, says: "The 6 Music Recommends: Albums of the Year is a list that encapsulates the wealth of music that our brilliant DJs bring to 6 Music each and every day from the most eclectic range of artists and genres on music radio."

Full List of The 6 Music Recommends -Albums of the Year 2017 below:
1. Thundercat - Drunk
2. alt-J - RELAXER
3. Sampha - Process
4. Father John Misty - Pure Comedy
5. Idles - Brutalism
6. Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice
7. Nadine Shah - Holiday Destination
8. Big Thief - Capacity
9. Tom Williams - All Change
10. Phoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The Alps

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Sons Of Apollo Announces First String Of US Shows As Part Of Worldwide Tour In Support Of #1 'Psychotic Symphony' Album
The 60th Annual Grammy Nominations 2018: Complete List
ManDoki Soulmates Announce 'Wings Of Freedom' Concert In New York City At The Beacon Theatre On Jan. 29
Rowland Jones Releases New Single "New Start, New Day" On December 1, 2017
This 90-Minute, 30-Track Punk Rock Opera Just Might Be Your New Favorite Record...
Brand New Album From Swedish Indie Favourites Easy
Dru Hill Releases New EP 'Christmas In Baltimore'
Rausch To Release Sophomore Album "Book II" February 2nd Cyber Monday Pre-order Available Today New Video For Leadoff Single "Greener Grass" Out Today
Mariah Carey, DJ Khaled To Perform Live At Free World AIDS Day Concert On November 30, 2017
Kendrick Lamar's 'DAMN.' Tops Rolling Stone Best Albums Of 2017
Amazon Music Releases More Than Two Dozen New And Original Songs For The Holidays!
Tarantino Meets Morricone, With A Dusting Of Twin Peaks And A Shot Of Rock'N'roll
Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors And Bebe Rexha Share Video For Home
KCRW Presents The Bungalow Santa Monica's New Year's Eve Party, A Tented Outdoor Dance Fete Led By DJ And Indie Dance Music Tastemaker Jason Bentley
Harker Release New Single '300 Cigarettes' And Announce Debut Album Details

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0075510 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0069482326507568 secs
Members Area
Latest charts