News Pop / Rock 11/01/2018

Veruca Salt's 'Eight Arms To Hold You' To Be Released In Two New Vinyl Editions By Geffen/UMe

Veruca Salt's 'Eight Arms To Hold You' To Be Released In Two New Vinyl Editions By Geffen/UMe

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / Geffen/UMe) Long out of print on vinyl, Veruca Salt's 1997 album, Eight Arms To Hold You will be released by Geffen/UMe in two new vinyl LP editions, mastered and cut by Ian Sefchick at Capitol Mastering. Available now for preorder, the album's 120-gram black vinyl reissue will be released on January 26, and a limited edition, 180-gram gold colored LP, will be released exclusively via Sound of Vinyl in early February. Both new vinyl editions include a bonus track, "Good Disaster," which was originally released on the 1997 CD single for the album's Top 10 Billboard Mainstream Rock and Modern Rock chart hit, "Volcano Girls."

Members of the Sound of Vinyl Text Message service will get early access to purchase the limited edition gold vinyl LP before it is available on the SOV website. Sign up here by January 25 for early access to the gold vinyl preorder:

Preorder (black vinyl LP):
Veruca Salt's second full-length album, Eight Arms To Hold You features the Chicago band's original lineup of Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack, and Jim Shapiro, and was produced by Bob Rock. The album's title is an homage to the working title of The Beatles' Help! feature film and album. Entertainment Weekly praised Eight Arms To Hold You as "the missing link between glum alt-rock and the Bangles, heard in love-ensnared guitar pop like 'Sound of the Bell' and 'Loneliness Is Worse,'" while NME welcomed the album as "a shock to find femme-punkers Veruca Salt coming up with the best love album... ever."

Watch / embed a brief Sound of Vinyl video clip of Nina and Louise at Capitol Studios, discussing vinyl with Henry Rollins:

Watch an extended 12-minute video of Nina and Louise discussing Veruca Salt's entire history with Henry Rollins on the Sound of Vinyl blog:

Veruca Salt's original members reunited in 2013, ahead of the band's most recent album release, 2015's Ghost Notes. The album was the first to feature all of the band's original members since Eight Arms To Hold You. In March and April, Veruca Salt will return to Australia for a run of headlining tour dates and to take part in A Day on the Green's Almighty Monster festival tour with the Lemonheads, Spiderbait, the Living End, and more.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
New Orleans Punk Trio HiGH On Live From The Rock Room
Ed Sheeran Scores First No 1 Single And Album Of 2018!
Fusion Guitars Presents Laura Wilde X Fusion At Sunset Jam 100th Edition At The Viper Room On January 15, 2018
Harker Reveal Video For 'Plague Your Heart'
75th Golden Globes 2018: Full List Of Winners
Svenson: Michael Jackson's Guitarist Jennifer Batten Plays His Songs
Blues Music Awards Nominees To Be Announced Jan. 9, 10 A.M. CT, Over DittyTV
Robert Kennedy - Closer To Home
CES 2018 Announces Celebrity Lineup
Americana Duo Surrender Hill To Release New Album On February 2, 2018
Bill Hudson: "Objection Overruled" (Accept) Guitarcam Video With Dirkschneider From Cologne, Germany!
John MOuse's Fifth Album 'replica Figures' Featuring Sweet Baboo Released 19th Of February!
Professor Green: 'I'll Forever Be Working Class, But Hope My Kids Won't Be'
Skelhorn To Release Debut Single 'A Wondrous Place Of Our Own'
Aerodrums Air Drumming Instrument Played At Opening Keynote Of CES 2018

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0523980 secs // 4 () queries in 0.061990022659302 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!