News Jazz 19/01/2018

Jodi Heights Releases Debut Album Produced By Two Grammy-Winning Engineers

Jodi Heights Releases Debut Album Produced By Two Grammy-Winning Engineers

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Jodi Heights' EP "One Year Wiser" showcases the savvy songwriter's Broadway tinged voice and rockin' piano chops. The album was mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Erich Talaba (Sara Bareilles - What's Inside: Songs from Waitress, Kaleidoscope Heart) and mastered by six-time Grammy-winning engineer Adam Ayan (Sarah McLachlan - Wonderland, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy, Mirrorball, Laws of Illusion). "One Year Wiser" features some of Boston's most versatile local artists and was recorded at Plaid Dog Recording with engineer Mike Davidson. The album is available on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon MP3, and other digital retailers.

Jodi chose the lineup on this 5-song EP by having her fans vote for which songs they wanted to hear recorded first. "I performed two 'People's Choice' concerts where I gave the audience postcards of the set list so they could vote for their top five favorites. It was a great way for me to find out which songs were resonating most with my fans," she explains. From the lushly orchestrated title track "One Year Wiser" to the jazzy torch song "Insignificant Other," listeners will hear a perfect sampling of what this versatile artist can do.

In the sea of singer-songwriters, Jodi stands out with her classically-honed technique (a former opera singer with a Masters from New England Conservatory) and her brilliant lyrics that plumb the depths of everyday life, ranging from cheeky to heartbreaking. Fans describe her as "Fiona Apple meets Regina Spektor" and her songs as "poetically crafted and authentic."
Jodi will be performing an Album Relase Concert at The Center for the Arts in Natick on January 26, 2018 at 8 pm.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Now That's What I Call Music! Presents Today's Biggest Hits On Now 65 Available On February 2, 2018
Heretic's Dream Release 'A Price To Pay' Music Video
Jermaine Dupri, Cameo, Richelieu Dennis, Tamika Mallory, Marley Dias, Dr. Lonnie Johnson, Rhyon Brown Announced As Recipients Of 2018 Bounce Trumpet Awards
Fuzz Releases "Time After Time" On March 9, 2018
Southern Hip-Hop/Rock Group I4NI Signs With Thirteen Skulls Entertainment & Release First Single And Video "Think It's A Game" Featuring Bubba Sparxxx
Kendrick Lamar, Sam Smith & U2 Added To The Lineup For The 60th Annual Grammy Awards
Common, Robert Glasper & Karriem Riggins Announce New Group August Greene Self-Titled Amazon Original Album Out March 9, 2018
Paul Thorn Announces First Ever Gospel Album Don't Let The Devil Ride Out March 23, 2018
Lindi Ortega Triumphs Over Pain And Darkness On Mexican-Influenced Concept LP 'Liberty,' Due March 30
Jazz Guitarist Chris Standring Basks In The Positive Glow Of Joyous "Sunlight"
Beats, Breaks And Rhymes With Ugly Duckling's Andy Cooper
Blameshift To Attend Winter Namm In Anaheim, California In Support Of Rock N Roll Inspired Jewelry Strüng
Martin Guitar To Debut Three New Authentic Series Models, A New FSC-Certified Acoustic-Electric Model, And Several Limited Edition Models At Winter Namm 2018
Louisiana Red Hot Records Announces Release Of Lilli Lewis' National Debut LP "The Henderson Sessions"
Snow Tha Product The Must-See Emerging Female Artist To Discover At The Dinah 2018

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0075550 secs // 4 () queries in 0.007824182510376 secs
Members Area
Latest charts