News Alternative 28/02/2018

Dearist Reveal 'Drowning' Video & Album Preorders

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Wolverhampton alt-rock band Dearist are pleased to reveal the video for their latest single 'Drowning'.
The quintet recently signed to Seattle, US independent record label Spartan Records and will release their second album titled Sonder on 27th April 2018 on vinyl and digital download.

Physical and digital preorders are live now at the following link, and include an instant download of 'Drowning' and the band's full remastered debut album This House Has No Windows:

Front man Adam Binder said of the band's approach to shooting videos: "Dearist is very DIY when it comes to the creative side of the band. Not only do we record and mix all our stuff but we are really lucky that Lee (our guitarist) is really good at all the visual aspects. He does all our design and video work, which is great because we get a lot of freedom and time to work on stuff, though we do go overboard sometimes when planning videos. One of the ideas we had recently for a video was me singing at the camera while getting paint filled water balloons launched at me. Thankfully we shelved that one."

Guitarist and video director Lee Jarratt expanded on the concept: "We wanted a video that kept the audience guessing. Our video concepts create questions; who's the girl? What's her story? We carry that theme throughout our videos, I guess it's our little thing now."

Dearist spent the majority of 2016/17 booking tours across the UK and playing shows with the likes of Creeper, WSTR, FANGCLUB, Wallflower, Muskets, Coast To Coast, Eat Me, Pushing Daisies, among others.

Now gearing up for the release of their sophomore record 'SONDER' as a vinyl and digital release, and with the calendar beginning to take shape, 2018 looks to be an exciting year for the West Midlands quintet.

Live shows TBA

More info on Sonder:
From a sleepy midlands town comes a modern British take on the likes of American pioneers like Taking Back Sunday, Rival Schools, and Thursday. Having moulded their songs with influences ranging from 90's grunge to sounds reminiscent of the 00's emotive rock, the band were born amongst the thriving underground DIY indie/emo scene that's long been a breeding ground for rock bands with unique sounds and massive hooks.

With a newly developed sound and sights set on international conquest, in 2018 Dearist are finally making strides beyond the shores they've long called home.

While a phrase as broad as emo doesn't quite encapsulate the scope of the band's sound - to describe it as "emotional" would be selling it short. Rather, this is truly emotive and dynamic rock music with an anxious intensity that bubbles below the surface — a sense of suburban unrest that brushes uneasily up against the sprawling of concrete and the claustrophobia of modern inner-city life.

On Sonder, we witness the band exploring the simple, profound and very modern realization: each random passer-by we encounter is living a life as vivid and complex as our own.

Dearist released their debut record 'This House Has No Windows' in October 2015 via Close To Home Records, and have received high praise from rock press including Kerrang!, Rock Sound, UPSET and more, with the endorsement of Jeremy Bolm of Touché Amoré and Geoff Rickly of post-hardcore legends Thursday.

Dearist online:

Dearist are:
Adam Binder - vocals/guitar
Mike Ingram - bass
Chris Tucker - guitar
Lee Jarratt - guitar
Jimmy Taylor - drums

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Lethal Injektion Releases Intensely Rousing Music Video For West Coast Metal Defining Single "The Crossover"
"Oscar Peterson Plays" Collects For First Time Famed Jazz Pianist's Historic Sessions On Comprehensive 5-Disc Collection
Halo Tora Release 'Always The Last To Know' Music Video/Single & UK/EU Tour Dates
5 Seconds Of Summer Returns With New Single "Want You Back"!
James McMurtry And John Moreland Join Forces For Midwest And East Coast Tour In Late March
Mary J. Blige, Common, Andra Day, Miguel, Sufjan Stevens Among 2018 Oscar Academy Awards Performers
Nino Tempo's 'Purveyor Of Balladry: The Best Of Nino Temp On Atlantic' Coming From Omnivore On April 13, 2018
The Dub Righters Head Out On UK Tour In Support Of New Record 'True Sound Killaz'
Vancouver Pop Punk Band Chief State Sign With Mutant League Records; Stream The New Track/Video For "Broken Eyes"
Chicago Indie Jetsam-Flotsam Releasing Split From Minneapolis's Holler House/Technician On March 3
NYC Punk Rock Band The Tracys Single/music Video "'People Scare Me"
Introducing Big Little Lions
Void Recordings Presents The Worthy Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Drake Leads Billboard Hot 100 With 'God's Plan' For 5th Week, Drawing Monstrous 101.7 Million US Streams
San Diego Symphony Announces Diverse Lineup For 2018 Bayside Summer Nights

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0157270 secs // 4 () queries in 0.013871908187866 secs
Members Area
Latest charts