Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 10/03/2018

Amazon Music Releases "Made In Australia" For Amazon Originals, Featuring Gang Of Youths, The Temper Trap, Alex Cameron, Gordi & More

Amazon Music Releases "Made In Australia" For Amazon Originals, Featuring Gang Of Youths, The Temper Trap, Alex Cameron, Gordi & More

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Amazon Music is launching "Made in Australia": an Amazon Original playlist filled with exclusive, newly-recorded covers of Australian songs, reworked by a new generation of Australian artists including The Temper Trap, Gang of Youths, Betty Who, Alex Cameron, Mansionair and many more.

Subscribers to Amazon Music Unlimited can listen to these songs and more by heading to

Stream / Embed "Made In Australia" via Amazon Music:

Gordi's version of Tina Arena's "Sorrento Moon (I Remember)" premiered earlier this month at Stereogum, who called the song a "heartflelt, slinking anthem," while NYLON premiered Betty Who's cover of Kylie Minogue's "Come Into My World," saying "It's an Australian pop star overload that's sure to leave the kids shook."

Premiering for the first time today is Japanese Wallpaper's "Don't Dream It's Over" feat. Georgia Smith, Mansionair's "This Boys In Love," and many more.

"[Tina Arena's] Don't Ask album was played time and time again in my house when I was growing up," explains Sophie Peyton. "A couple of years ago I went with my family to Sorrento for the weekend and we played 'Sorrento Moon' until I was sure I'd never be able to listen to it again. Yet here we are."
"I jumped at the chance to sing Kylie. It's such a sexy and fun song," explains Who. "I wanted to try something a little more intimate."

Over the last few years, hundreds of exclusive songs and numerous albums have been released as Amazon Originals, featuring both emerging and established artists spanning diverse genres like pop, indie, country, Americana, roots, blues, alt-rock, and more. All are available to stream and purchase exclusively from Amazon Music.

"Made In Australia" Playlist:
Alex Cameron - "Before Too Long"
Alex The Astronaut - "I Was Only 19"
Ali Barter - "I Touch Myself"
Amyl and the Sniffers - "Dirty Deeds"
Bad//Dreems - "My Pal"
Ball Park Music - "To Love Somebody"
Betty Who - "Come Into My World"
Gang of Youths - "Straight To You"
Gordi - "Sorrento Moon (I Remember)"
Hockey Dad - "Get Free"
Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders - "Midnight Man"
Japanese Wallpaper - "Don't Dream It's Over" feat. Georgia Smith
Julia Jacklin - "Kim's Caravan"
Kasey Chambers - "Walking On A Dream"
Mansionair - "This Boy's In Love"
Morgan Evans - "Truly Madly Deeply"
Sloan Peterson - "Friday On My Mind"
The Babe Rainbow - "The Real Thing"
The Brinks - "Love Goes On"
The Rubens - "That Word (L.O.V.E.)"
The Temper Trap - "Wide Open Road"
Washington - "Cry"

Most read news of the week
Sacha Korn: First Official Audio For "Wie Lange Noch" Unleashed
Saxophonist Elijah Shiffer Releases Unhinged
Indie Electro Duo Let's Mars Release New Single "Dedicated"
Van Morrison Joins Forces With Jazz Organ Virtuoso Joey DeFrancesco On You're Driving Me Crazy, A New Studio Album Available On April 27, 2018
Charlie Farley Delivers One-two Punch With Two Pack Single March 9, 2018
The Nels Cline 4 To Release "Currents, Constellations" On April 13; New 2-Guitar Band With Julian Lage, Scott Colley & Tom Rainey
Legacy Recordings Announces Eclectic Assortment Of Collectible 7", 12" Vinyl And Cassette Titles For Record Store Day 2018 (Saturday, April 21)
Lisa LaRue To Release New Retrospective Album "Origins" Featuring Gilli Smyth, John Payne, Michael Sadler And Others On Melodic Revolution Records
Blacklite District Releases Official & Minecraft Music Videos For "Goodbye"
Folk Jazz From London, New Orleans And Russia
Blues Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced: Roebuck "Pops" Staples, Sam Lay, Georgia Tom Dorsey
'Tomb Raider' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Available On March 9, 2018
Perfect Blue Sky Release 'Fiction Man' Single, Lyric + Live Video
"An Under-Sung National Treasure" (UNCUT Magazine)- Vinny Peculiar Releases New Album
Tom Rush, Legendary Folk Singer/Song-Finder, Readies 'Voices,' First Album Of Originals, Out April 27, 2018

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0101371 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0079350471496582 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts