Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Pop / Rock 10/03/2018

Race The Tide Premieres "New Blood"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Race The Tide, the latest project from Los Angeles singer-songwriter Jesse Macht, has released the single "New Blood." It premiered at BlackBook, who praised the "poignant" track's "haunted, seductive guitar riffs and mournful sweep of strings."

Macht's previous solo albums include The Acts of Providence and Suitcase Heart. In 2013, he was diagnosed with an SVT, an extra electrical impulse in the heart that pushed his heart rate to over 260 BPM. Since then, he has been unabashedly pursuing his dreams. He recently created his own home concert symposium/salon series "Sunsets At," inspired by Ted Talks, The Moth, and Sofar Sounds. His mission is to create a space where people can share their work, research, hobbies, stories, and passions with audiences who truly want to listen and be transformed.

This spring, Race The Tide is set for another national tour of the "Sunsets At" series, and anticipating continued support from brands such as Airstream Trailers, Crosley, Navitas, and Audio Technica after successful partnerships in 2017. Watch a trailer for "Sunsets At" HERE.

Macht was born and raised in Los Angeles. While his brother Gabriel Macht (Suits) branched into acting, Jesse attended school at Washington University in St. Louis and chose to pursue a career in music. He's co-written with writers including Sean Douglas (Thomas Rhett, Jason Derulo, Demi Lovato), RoboPop (Maroon 5), James Smith (The Spring Standards), Katie Boeck (Spring Awakening), Tyler Lyle (Pulse), Audra Mae and many more.

Under his own name, Macht has released two singer/songwriter efforts: The Acts of Providence, and Suitcase Heart, which garnered him recognition as AXS' Top 3 Los Angeles Breakout Artist of 2014. His music has been featured in film, television and commercials, including LA Ink, The Voice, and Good Time Max.

Race The Tide is an album that's rooted in the idea of collaboration. While Macht wrote, played guitar, and keyboards on much of the record, as well as co-produced the effort with Justin Tocket (Andres Osborne, Pet Fangs), other players include Rob Humphreys and Gavin Salmon on drums, Tyler Carrol (Allen Stone) on bass, Ken Belcher on guitar, and Will Herrington (Lukas Graham), Mark McKee, and Ben Allemon (Ryan Adams, Grace Potter) on keys.
Race The Tide will perform at Hotel Cafe in Los Angeles on May 18.

Race The Tide Track List:
1. The Enemy
2. Rip Tide
3.Every Mile
4. New Blood
5. West Side
6. Somebody's Gotta Burn
7. Dayenu (Bonus Track)

Most read news of the week
Sacha Korn: First Official Audio For "Wie Lange Noch" Unleashed
Saxophonist Elijah Shiffer Releases Unhinged
Indie Electro Duo Let's Mars Release New Single "Dedicated"
Van Morrison Joins Forces With Jazz Organ Virtuoso Joey DeFrancesco On You're Driving Me Crazy, A New Studio Album Available On April 27, 2018
Loreena McKennitt's 'Lost Souls' Set For May 11th Release
Charlie Farley Delivers One-two Punch With Two Pack Single March 9, 2018
The Nels Cline 4 To Release "Currents, Constellations" On April 13; New 2-Guitar Band With Julian Lage, Scott Colley & Tom Rainey
Lisa LaRue To Release New Retrospective Album "Origins" Featuring Gilli Smyth, John Payne, Michael Sadler And Others On Melodic Revolution Records
Blacklite District Releases Official & Minecraft Music Videos For "Goodbye"
Folk Jazz From London, New Orleans And Russia
Blues Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced: Roebuck "Pops" Staples, Sam Lay, Georgia Tom Dorsey
'Tomb Raider' Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Available On March 9, 2018
Perfect Blue Sky Release 'Fiction Man' Single, Lyric + Live Video
"An Under-Sung National Treasure" (UNCUT Magazine)- Vinny Peculiar Releases New Album
Tom Rush, Legendary Folk Singer/Song-Finder, Readies 'Voices,' First Album Of Originals, Out April 27, 2018

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0127859 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0082693099975586 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts