News MP3 and More 22/03/2018

Oneohtrix Point Never Unveils MYRIAD Trailer Featuring New Music

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Oneohtrix Point Never unveils the trailer for MYRIAD, a theatrical, medium-spanning installation and four-part epochal song cycle premiering at the Park Avenue Armory on May 22nd and 24th as part of Red Bull Music Festival New York. The two-minute visual features new music by Oneohtrix Point Never, and is a cryptic, extraterrestrial preview of the concert's conceptual spectrum.

The Oneohtrix Point Never-directed trailer compounds the cinematic tropes, abstract sculpture, game ephemera, poetry, apocryphal histories, internet esoterica, and existential philosophies behind MYRIAD. The site-specific performances will feature OPN's first live touring ensemble plus special guests and collaborators, and will embed the audience within the architecture of the Armory's Wade Thompson Drill Hall, creating an experience that is as much a speculation on the unthinkable future as it is an allegory for the current disquiet of a civilization out of balance with its environment.

Tickets are on sale now.
Oneohtrix Point Never recently won the Best Soundtrack Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival for his work on the film 'Good Time.' He has collaborated and performed with a wide array of artists, including Sofia Coppola, the Safdie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, Anohni, Iggy Pop, David Byrne, FKA Twigs and more.

Full trailer credits:
Video by Daniel Swan and David Rudnick
Directed by Oneohtrix Point Never
Animation by Daniel Swan
Produced by Eliza Ryan
Videography by Jay Sansone
Additional Animation by Nate Boyce
Thrash Rat(TM) and KINGRAT(TM) characters by Nate Boyce and Oneohtrix Point Never
Engravings by Francois Desprez, from Les Songes Drolatiques de Pantagruel (1565)
Additional Typography by David Rudnick

Most read news of the week
Drakes Edges Out Midweek Leaders Rudimental To Maintain Singles Top Spot In UK Singles Chart
Ellen Starski Releases New Album 'The Days When Peonies Prayed For The Ants' On May 11, 2018
NERD & Rihanna's New 'Lemon' Remix Features Drake
Whitney Peyton Releases New Single "Flip Side" Featuring Passionate MC
Login Issues Restored
Brooklyn, NY's Modern Whale Premiering New Single "The Dirt" + Music Video
Singer Rayko Steps Up To Fight Abuse With Gender Genocide - An Anthem For Women
St. Vincent, Betty Who, Charlotte Caffey, Jojo, Priscilla Renea And A Dozen More Hitmakers Added To 2018 Ascap "I Create Music" Expo Lineup; May 7-9 At The Loews Hollywood Hotel
John Craigie's New Album Live - Opening For Steinbeck Out Now
'El Retorno' Is The First New Single Presented By Palenke Soultribe From Their Upcoming Album 'Sangre'
Heartworn Highways Explores The Roots Of Outlaw Country Music
Mazzy Star, St. Vincent, Ice Cube, Solange & James Cameron Set For Vivid Sydney Festival
NJ Punks Doc Rotten Release Music Video For New Single "Listen Up
Britain's Paul Littlewood Reveals 'Television' From New Double A-Side Single Single
EBM Cyberpunks Flesh Eating Foundation Announce 'We Are Fucked' LP (RIYL Nitzer Ebb) FCC Radio Edit Available

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0082810 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0069091320037842 secs
Members Area
Latest charts