Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Metal / Hard Rock 02/04/2018

Blacktop Mojo Announce Spring Tour Dates With Joyous Wolf & Of Limbo

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Texas based hard rock band BLACKTOP MOJO has announced their North American tour run with JOYOUS WOLF and OF LIMBO, including select dates with BLACK STONE CHERRY.
We're thrilled to be heading back out to see all the extended family and friends we've made over the last few years. - Blacktop Mojo

Tour Dates:
04/20 @ Rock Box - San Antonio, TX
04/21 @ Lago Del Pino - Tyler, TX
04//22 @ OK City Limits - Oklahoma City, OK
04/24 @ Phase 2 - Lynchburg, VA *
04/26 @ Debonair - Teaneck, NJ
04/27 @ Wally's - Hampton, NH *
04/28 @ The Queen - Wilmington, DE *
04/30 @ Capone's - Johnson City, TN *
05/02 @ Mainstage - Morgantown, WV
05/03 @ Smiling Moose - Pittsburgh, PA
05/04 @ Whistlers - Watertown, NY
05/05 @ Rockpile - Toronto, ON
05/06 @ Token Lounge - Westland, MI
05/08 @ The Forge - Joliet, IL
05/10 @ Route 20 Outhouse - Racine, WI
05/11 @ Phat Headz - Green Bay, WI
05/12 @ Cheers - South Bend, IN
05/15 @ Spicoli's - Waterloo, IA
05/16 @ Shovelhead Saloon - Danville, IL
05/18 @ Warehouse - Clarksville, TN
05/19 @ Sidetracks - Huntsville, AL
05/26 @ Slidebar in Fullerton CA
05/31 @ Knitting Factory - Spokane, WA
06/04 @ El Corazon - Seattle, WA
06/06 @ Diamondz - Jerome, ID
06/12 @ Black Sheep - Colorado Springs, CO
06/13 @ Streets of London - Denver, CO

Burn The Ships Track Listing:
1. Where The Wind Blows
2. End Of Days
3. Burn The Ships
4. Prodigal
5. Shadows On The Wall
6. Sweat
7. Pyromaniac
8. 8000 Lines
9. Dog On A Leash
10. Make A Difference
11. Chains
12. Dream On
13. Underneath

A hard-driving Southern rock unit based out of Palestine, Texas, Blacktop Mojo's fiery blend of post-grunge, classic rock, and metal falls somewhere between Soundgarden, Black Stone Cherry, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. Founded in 2012 by front-man Matt James and drummer Nathan Gillis, the band eventually morphed into a five-piece with the additions of bass player Matt Curtis and guitarists Ryan Kiefer and Kenneth Irwin. They released their debut album, I Am, in 2014, followed by a heavy bout of touring that saw the group sharing the stage with a wide array of heavy hitters, including Bon Jovi, Sammy Hagar, Candlebox, Darryl "DMC" McDaniels, Shaman's Harvest, Pop Evil, Puddle of Mudd, and Drowning Pool.

In 2017, the band teamed up with Muscle Shoals producer Jimmy Johnson for their highly anticipated sophomore outing Burn the Ships. The album was released via the band's label, Cuhmon Records, in March of that year to critical acclaim, and it's first single, "Where The Wind Blows" reached #27 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart, while the band was on its first U.S. tour that fall. Through that tour, they landed a slot on 2018's Rock Fest, featuring headliners Disturbed, Incubus, and Godsmack, among many other industry leading hard rock acts.

At the beginning of 2018, the band has started work on its third full length release, as well as touring to support the second radio single from, Burn The Ships.

Lead Vocals/ Rhythm Guitar- Matt James
Guitar/ Backing Vocals - Kenneth Irwin
Percussion - Nathan Gillis
Bass - Matt Curtis
Lead Guitar/ Backing Vocals- Ryan Kiefer.

Most read news of the week
Mathew Knowles & Harvey Mason Jr. Are Joining Acclaimed Online Recording Studio Tunedly As Advisors
Rudimental Claim Third UK Nο 1 Single With 'These Days'
James Bay Releases Fan Favorite Single "Us"; New Album Electric Light Arrives May 18, 2018
Rock Musical Chess Set To Play Gallery Players - Opens April 21, 2018
Reggaeton Duo Zion Y Lennox Round Out Kaya Fest Line-Up
Kylie Releases New Video For Single 'Stop Me From Falling'
Country Music Rockers Jagertown Ignite The Charts, Radio, Press, Youtube And Fans With Their Single Off New EP "Rearview"
LL Cool J Launches His Exclusive New SiriusXm Channel "Rock The Bells Radio" On March 28, 2018
Hear Four Songs Now From Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert; Tracks Featuring John Legend, Sara Bareilles & Brandon Victor Dixon!
Introducing Pale Green Things: 'The Beast In The Hearts Of Me'n Album Due Out June 2018
Paul McCartney 2018 Catalogue Reissues Out May 18: New, Chaos And Creation In The Backyard, Wings Greatest And Thrillington
Night Flight Returns To Cable With New Season On IFC
Lana Del Rey & Portugal. The Man To Be Honored With ASCAP Music Awards On April 23, 2018
Garbage Announce 20th Anniversary Reissue Of Their Iconic 1998 Album Version 2.0
The Nels Cline 4 Release Video For New Song "Swing Ghost '59"

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0096850 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0081262588500977 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how