Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Rock 03/04/2018

Pushing Daisies Share 'Luxury' New Single

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Bristol-based emo-rock quartet, Pushing Daisies have released their new single/video for 'Luxury' - Taken from their new EP, Take Me Back To The Light, set for release on 11th May 2018.

Speaking on the new single, guitarist/vocalist Roberto Martinez-Cowles said "Luxury is about the struggle that everyone goes through, coming to terms with being diagnosed with mental health issues.

He continues, "We want to do our bit and help end the stigma around the issue and make people more aware of how common it can be."

'Luxury' follows on from the lead single 'Picture Frame' which was released in late February.

Pushing Daisies will take to the road in support of Take Me Back To The Light this Spring:
08 APR - Birmingham, Asylum 2
09 APR - London, The Unicorn
11 APR - Edinburgh, Opium
12 APR - Leeds, Key Club
13 APR - Bournemouth, The Anvil
25 APR - Exeter, The Cavern
26 APR - Bideford, The Palladium Club
22 JUN - Lancaster, The Bobbin
23 JUN - Bolton, The Alma Inn
24 JUN - Glasgow, Broadcast
26 JUL - Bristol, Fat Lip Fest
01 SEP - Street, Rock Against Cancer Festival

The new 7-track release, Take Me Back To The Light, follows on from 2016's 'Stay Sad' EP, which was released through Homebird Records. Now, going it alone, the four gentlemen have crafted a record where the musical maturity far surpasses their age and the musicianship shines through - Pushing Daisies are truly Ones To Watch in 2018.

'Take Me Back To The Light' will be available on CD and Digital from 11th May 2018

Pushing Daisies are:
Bert Martinez-Cowles - guitar/vocals
James Pope - guitar/vocals
Conor Feeney - bass
Tom Ruff - drums

Pushing Daisies online:

Most read news of the week
Mathew Knowles & Harvey Mason Jr. Are Joining Acclaimed Online Recording Studio Tunedly As Advisors
Rudimental Claim Third UK Nο 1 Single With 'These Days'
Bizz The Prince Releases "Against The Grain" EP Produced By 4th Disciple
James Bay Releases Fan Favorite Single "Us"; New Album Electric Light Arrives May 18, 2018
Kylie Releases New Video For Single 'Stop Me From Falling'
Country Music Rockers Jagertown Ignite The Charts, Radio, Press, Youtube And Fans With Their Single Off New EP "Rearview"
Hear Four Songs Now From Jesus Christ Superstar Live In Concert; Tracks Featuring John Legend, Sara Bareilles & Brandon Victor Dixon!
Paul McCartney 2018 Catalogue Reissues Out May 18: New, Chaos And Creation In The Backyard, Wings Greatest And Thrillington
Night Flight Returns To Cable With New Season On IFC
Garbage Announce 20th Anniversary Reissue Of Their Iconic 1998 Album Version 2.0
Country Singer Corinne Cook Releases New Single "Last Thing To Go"
Taylor Grey Wins Big At 16th Annual Independent Music Awards
The Nels Cline 4 Release Video For New Song "Swing Ghost '59"
Janet Jackson, Future And Florence The Machine Will Headline FYF Fest
Starset Sign To Fearless Records

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0083160 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0077126026153564 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts