Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Alternative 12/04/2018

British EBM Cyberpunks Flesh Eating Foundation Preview 'Futurelast' Feat. Adam Probert

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) British cyberpunk trio Flesh Eating Foundation have revealed their new single 'Futurelast' feat. Adam Probert. This is the second focus track from their new album 'We Are Fucked', which will be released on vinyl on May 1 via Sonic Entrail Records. This is the band's seventh official releases over the last ten years.

Flesh Eating Foundation is comprised of John E. Smoke (songs, noises and shouting, deafness and blindness), The Juddaman (writing, voices and noises) and Jules (axes and shouts), with Mash and Big Un joining on guitars when the mood is right. Co-founder John E Smoke is known as one of the few deaf/blind musicians working on the scene and can often be seen with his lovable noise loving guide dog JJ.

The new video for 'Futurelast' features imagery from the band members' home town of Stafford, England, focusing on sites and buildings that, of course, aren't lasting. They are falling into disrepair, neglect and dereliction, including a former job centre, a former Carnegie library, a former cinema and many former shops. "The video also ties in with some work I do with charities and groups trying to save old buildings and improve culture in my home town," explains John E Smoke.

Flesh Eating Foundation has been described as electro punk, experimental electronic punk, alternative electronic. A key element of their sound is their use of home made and circuit bend instruments. The electro crowd aren't sure how to dance to their music and the headbangers don't think they are metal enough. The punks quite like them though. It has been said that they make too many weird noises and they look a bit strange.

Their music has been influenced by Killing Joke, Alien Sex Fiend, Sigue Sigue Sputnik, Pigface, The Fall, Swans, Godflesh, Throbbing Gristle, Prodigy, Public Image Limited, Babyland, Skinny Puppy, Butthole Surfers, Ministry, Depeche Mode, and Atari Teenage Riot.

On the side they have remixed and collaborated with many like-minded artists who share their passion for experimental noise and horror. They have recently provided the score for the killer clown film 'Crispy's Curse' while John E Smoke is a film maker in his own right. They've created official remixes for Curve, Angelspit, Junksista, Global Citizen, Tunnelmental, Jordan Reyne, Tony Byker, Afterchain, Kenji Siratori, Kunt and the Gang, Emen, Zeitgeist Zero, Alien:Nation, and Mr. Strange. You'll also them on various compilations and Tribute albums for Coil and Ministry, amongst others.

'We Are Fucked' represents exactly where the band are at the moment. Two decades into a career and we see no reason to be any less angry, any less outraged at what is happening in the world," says John E. Smoke. "We happen to have built lots of new synths and noise devices to help us express our feelings."

All songs were written, recorded, produced and mastered by Flesh Eating Foundation in their own studio. Adam Probert supplies additional vocals on 'Futurelast'. The digital release includes additional remixes by Inertia, Mr Strange, Paresis, Alien:Nation and XSRY.

These fleshy tunes can be found digitally across online stores and streaming platforms, and the band also has shiny discs and black grooved wax available. 'We Are Fucked' will be released on limited heavyweight vinyl on May 1, 2018. All formats will be available via the band's own Bandcamp site. There, the band is also offering their recently released 3-track EP 'Fallen (A Tribute to Mark E Smith and The Fall)' on a name your price basis.

1. We Are Fucked 02:36
2. Having Fun 03:55
3. Scumbags And Spent Slags (Refined) 03:08
4. Shame 02:52
5. Futurelast feat. Adam Probert 04:14
6. Punch Drunk 04:58
7. Sick Prick Dick Lick (For The Throat) 03:20
8. Stand Up And Be Discounted 03:08
9. The End 06:12
10. Capacity 11:10
11. We Are Fucked (Fucked Up Remix by AlienNation) 03:19
12. Having Fun (Mr. Strange Remix) 05:10
13. We Are Fucked (XSRY Remix) 03:48
14. Having Fun (Paresis lulz Remix) 04:14
15. We Are Fucked (Inertia Remix) 02:27

Most read news of the week
Jazz Guitarist Dario Chiazzolino Named Ambassador Of D'Angelico Guitars
Cardi B, J Balvin, Karol G, Quavo And Ricky Martin Confirmed To Perform At The 2018 Billboard Latin Music Awards On April 26
Yamaha Adds Legendary Jazz Pianist Monty Alexander To Its Artist Roster
Experimental-Pop Songstress Linda Vogel Shares New Single "Isis & Osiris"
The Quick Long Awaited Reissue "Mondo Deco" (Expanded Edition) Is Pure Pop From A Post Glam, Pre-Punk World, Out June 1 From Real Gone
Varese Sarabande Records To Release Femke's "Dancing In Silence"
Camila Cabello Premieres New Song 'Sangria Wine'!
Lakeshore Records Presents The Soundtrack For Lost In Space, A Netflix Original Series Produced By Legendary TV
Ne-Yo Releases New Video 'Push Back' Ft. Bebe Rexha & Stefflon Don
Dead Rock West On US Tour Supporting Dave Alvin, Jimmie Dale Gilmore; May 2nd With John Doe And Exene
Shlomo Franklin Announces Debut Release Don't Love Anybody EP Out May 18, 2018
Smile Empty Soul Return With First New Full-Length Of New Material In 5 Years
Hackers Deface Drake, Chris Brown, Luis Fonsi & Justin Bieber Music Videos
Capitol Music Group Launches Capitol Innovation Center To Be Based At Company's Iconic Tower And State Of The Art Recording Studios
Jill Barber Announces New Album 'Metaphora'

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0103610 secs // 4 () queries in 0.008991003036499 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts