News Rock 04/05/2018

Ana Egge Releases New Single "You Among The Flowers"

Ana Egge Releases New Single "You Among The Flowers"

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Ana Egge releases her new single "You Among The Flowers" from her forthcoming record White Tiger out June 8 via StorySound Records. Stream and embed "You Among The Flowers" via YouTube:

"It was initially about an attraction and then questioning that and just exploring that little moment of meeting someone," Egge tells Billboard about the "playful" track. "It took me to (John Milton's) Paradise Lost for some reason -- real happy stuff, right? But so much of that song was about that guitar riff that's up front and loud and came from my obsession with playing that riff over and over and finding a melody over it."

"You Among The Flowers" was a favorite of producer Alec Spiegelman, "who 'really dug into it' to create a light-spirited track that counters a darker lyrical tone" said writer Gary Graff. "The lyric video - directed by Nancy Howell and Mark Lerner - brings a whole other dimension to the track."

White Tiger was announced at the top of April along with the release of the lead single "Dance Around The Room With Me." UPROXX said "The spirited and vivacious track is about traversing through life deeply attuned to each cursory feeling, even the ones that seem insignificant or sting mercilessly....In it, she declares a warmly buoyant mantra: 'Dance around the room with me / Start dancing and you'll see / How it opens up, opens up your heart.'"

Egge is a collaborator at heart and has recorded full albums with The Stray Birds and The Sentimentals, as well as worked with highly acclaimed producers such as Jason Mercer, Joel Plaskett, Stewart Lerman, and Steve Earle.

Evident in the communical music-making of the album, White Tiger is no different, most notably in Ana's collaboration with producer Alec Spiegelman (Cuddle Magic), whose contributions on reeds, keyboards, and vocals, together with his wind, string, and vocal arrangements, elegantly inform the whole. Other featured musicians include singer Anais Mitchell, guitarist Buck Meek (Big Thief), Billy Strings, drummer Robin MacMillan (Aoife O'Donovan), bassist Jacob Silver (Amy Helm, Joan As Police Woman), violinist Alex Hargreaves and violist Adam Moss (The Brother Brothers).

White Tiger tracklist:
1) Girls, Girls, Girls
2) White Tiger
3) Be With You
4) You Among The Flowers
5) Dance Around The Room With Me
6) I'm Goin' Bossa Nova
7) Last Ride
8) Western Movie
9) In Tall Buildings (ft. Billy Strings)
10) Let The Light In

Tour Dates:
05/05 - Huntingdon, PA @ Standing Stone Coffee
05/12 - Newtown Square, PA @ Burlap and Bean
05/19 - Rosendale, NY @ Rosendale Cafe
05/31 - Waltham, MA @ Charles River Museum of Industry
06/12 - Exton, PA @ Eagleview Town Center
06/16 - Bethlehem, PA @ Godfrey Daniels
06/24 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Warming House
06/28 - New York, NY @ Rockwood Music Hall
07/12 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Owl
08/01 - Saranac Lake, NY @ Berkeley Green - Music on the Green

Most read news of the week
Iconic Guitar Brand Gibson Files For Bankruptcy; Gibson To Continue To Manufacture, Supply, And Distribute To Its Global Fan Base
Post Malone's "Beerbongs & Bentleys" On Pace To Have The Biggest Streaming Week Ever
Rocky Morningside Releases Parody Video For Single "Sweep Ya Leg"
Billboard Latin Music Awards 2018 Winners Full List
Judah Kim & The Assassination Unveil Details For Highly-Anticipated Debut Album 'Dark Circles'
Two-Time Grammy Nominee Mindi Abair Featured In Live Concert On SiriusXM Bluesville; US Tour Extended Through October 2018
Varese Sarabande Records To Release The Bad Samaritan - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Fruition Caps Off Tour With Jack Johnson With Sold Out Show At Nashville's Ascend Amphitheater
Ashley Monroe Set To Perform On Late Night With Seth Meyers May 14, 2018
Selena Gomez Will Release New Single "Back To You" On May 10, 2018
Brooke Annibale Releases Radiant New Single "Glow"
Bill Warfield & The Hell's Kitchen Funk Orchestra At Zinc Bar, New York City
2018 Tony Award Nominations: The Complete List
Vinyl Subscription Service Table-Turned Announces Two New Label Partners: The Native Sound ("Shoegaze Revival") And Deathwish ("Post-Hardcore")
Christina Aguilera Reveals New Album Title 'Liberation,' Teases New Single 'Accelerate'

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0083170 secs // 4 () queries in 0.009150505065918 secs
Members Area
Latest charts