News Alternative 09/05/2018

Biffy Clyro Release 'Black Chandelier' Live Video From MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London

Biffy Clyro Release 'Black Chandelier' Live Video From MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Scottish superstar rock trio Biffy Clyro tease the release of their first-ever live, all-acoustic album MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London, by launching a live video of "Black Chandelier" available below!
Recorded at London's famous Roundhouse venue on November 8 last year, MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London showcases a very different, subtle - but no less powerful - side to Biffy Clyro and reveals some special moments including their take on the Beach Boys' classic "God Only Knows." Also included in the set is brand-new original song, exclusive to this album, "Different Kind of Love" which is a true highlight.

The MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London album will be released on May 25. On May 26, the MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London television special will air at 9:00 P.M. ETand again at 12:00 A.M. ET. Additionally, the show will repeat 5 times the following week. Album pre-orders are available now. Click here or here to pre-order and get an instant audio download of "Many Of Horror" as well as "Black Chandelier."

The set is rich with favorites from the Biffy Clyro catalogue. "Machines," from 2007's Puzzle is already long established as a highlight of the band's live shows as frontman Simon Neil performs accompanied by a single acoustic guitar, while the likes of "Many of Horror," from Only Revolutions (2010), "Re-arrange" and "Medicine" from their current album Ellipsis (2016) are all-natural fits for an Unplugged performance. Yet the band also flourish with stripped-back performances of songs that were more aggressive and dramatic in their original form, such as "The Captain" (Only Revolutions), "Black Chandelier" from the album Opposites (2013) and "Bubbles" (Only Revolutions).

Tracklisting for MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London:
1. The Captain
2. Biblical
3. Re-arrange
4. Drop It
5. Black Chandelier
6. Folding Stars
7. Different Kind Of Love
8. Mountains
9. God Only Knows (Beach Boys cover)
10. Opposite
11. Small Wishes
12. Bubbles
13. Medicine
14. Many of Horror
15. Machines

Most read news of the week
First Semi-Final: 10 Acts Qualify For Eurovision 2018 Grand Final
INDYA Release 'Tha Final Line' Music Video Ft. Johnny Doom Of Kerrang! Radio
Stockholm Based 'The Scrags' Release New Album On Canadian Label The Grizzlar
Jon Stewart To Emcee Star-Studded Warrior Games Opening Ceremony, Featuring A Free Concert By Kelly Clarkson
Rayland Baxter Holds A Mirror To Humanity On New Album 'Wide Awake' (July 13/ATO), Produced By Butch Walker
Patrick Bergin Reveals His Tipperary Waltz
Leonard Bernstein's Complete Works As Composer Collected Together For First Time As Comprehensive 26 CD + 3 DVD Box Set
Dave Matthews Band Reveals Track Listing For 'Come Tomorrow' Out June 8, 2018
J. Cole Announces North American KOD Tour With Special Guest Young Thug
Pass Away (Ft. Members Of I Am The Avalanche And Crime In Stereo) Releasing New LP 'The Hell I've Always Seen' On May 25, 2018
Portugal. The Man Performs 'Live In The Moment' On The Late Late Show
Guns N' Roses To Headline Sunday Night Yasalam After-Race Concert At 2018 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Watch Tonight: The First Semi-Final Of Eurovision 2018!
Die Meistersinger Von Nurnberg To Be Released On DVD/Blu-Ray July 20, 2018
Classical Bridge, Inaugural Music Festival, Academy & Conference In NYC This August 2018

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0089340 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0078210830688477 secs
Members Area
Latest charts