News Alternative 14/05/2018

Introducing: The Capital

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) THE CAPITAL - a new band featuring members of highly acclaimed UK melodic punk group Failsafe are delighted to announce their new EP 'This Place Matters' will be released on Saturday 23rd June 2018.

To celebrate the news, the band, which also contains members of Next Stop Atlanta and Treehouse 3, are streaming the lead single 'Trouble' in full. Listen to it here:

Recorded at the prestigious Middle Farm Studios with internationally renowned producer Peter Miles (Frank Turner, We Are The Ocean, The Skints) over just three short days, the band took a stripped back approach to the recording, passing up "studio trickery" in favour of using vintage gear and truly embracing any slight imperfections to give the tracks more of a live feel. Commenting on their time in the studio, drummer, Rob Catlow said:

"We worked with Pete on the first 2 Failsafe albums - "What We Are Today" (2005) and "The Truth Is" (2008). We've had a solid friendship with him for well over 10 years now and with that comes a lot of trust. He has a gorgeous studio, and we knew he could get the best work from us, without losing ourselves up our own arse. We love working with him, and we'll hopefully work with him again in the near future"

Commenting on the new single, vocalist Seamus Mcloughlin explained: "Trouble is a song which touches on the intense feelings when a friendship develops into something else, and the excitement that it can bring along with it."

The band will also be hitting the road for a run of shows throughout June and July, including a special EP release show at 53 Degrees venue in their hometown of Preston. Tickets available here:

23rd June - 53 Degrees, Preston
24th June - Jimmy's, Manchester
1st July - New Cross Inn, London with Red City Radio

Most read news of the week
Celine Dion Announces Asia Tour Dates
Music Canada Advances World-Renowned Music Cities Research With New Report Examining Music Offices, Boards, And Night Mayors
Professional Boxer, Danny "Swift" Garcia's Music Imprint DSG Music, Debuts The SiAngie Twins Project Entitled #InnocentSavages
Singer/Songwriter Manda Mosher's New Single "Cold Cold Love," Featured In Motion Picture "Please Stand By"
Deadpool 2 Original Motion Picture Score Out Today; First Film Score In History To Receive Parental Advisory Warning
The Kut's Debut Album, Valley Of Thorns Enters The UK Top 200 Chart And Rolls Out A Massive Tour Which Extends To Late 2018
Nova Flares Announces Debut EP: Dreamgaze For The Perfect Tarantino/Lynch Soundtrack
Ali Zagame Gets 'Brutally Honest' With You
The Bae Beach Club Debut New Song "A Place Of Our Own"
Julie Roberts, Country Music Star & Patient Advocate, To Perform At CMSC Annual Meeting
Eurovision Song Contest 2018: Winner Is Netta (Israel) With 'Toy'!
Childish Gambino's 'This Is America' Is Highest New Entry On The UK Singles Chart!
Bonnie McKee Releases New Single 'Mad Mad World'
James Edward Barker Announced To Score Upcoming Mystery-Thriller 'Gwen'
Mustard Teams Up With Nick Jonas For New Single "Anywhere"

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0082321 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0075740814208984 secs
Members Area
Latest charts