News Country 21/06/2018

Paul Cauthen's "New Sermon To Save Your Soul" 'Have Mercy' Out June 22, 2018

Paul Cauthen's "New Sermon To Save Your Soul" 'Have Mercy' Out June 22, 2018

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) On Friday, June 22, Paul Cauthen will release his 'Have Mercy,' his no-bullshit statement of truth, love and mercy. Hailed by Vice Noisey as "a New Sermon to Save Your Soul" and landing somewhere between an EP and and album, the seven new, original tracks on 'Have Mercy' mark Cauthen's most powerful, distinctive writing to date, searching for common ground peace of mind in an increasingly polarized world.

Cauthen's 'Have Mercy' was the most added at Americana radio and is Top 40 on the AMA Albums Chart. The track "Resignation" is Top 40 on the Americana singles chart, and "Everybody Walkin' This Land" is featured on Spotify's "Swagger" playlist.

To preview the release, the Texas-bred crooner who No Depression has pegged as "a psychedelic Cash-and-Waylon-on-acid" will perform two shows in New York this week before making his Grand Ole Opry debut on Friday, June 22. Next month, Paul will open for Shakey Graves on select dates and will begin a West coast headline tour. See below for a complete list of shows. For tickets and more information, please visit

People are talking about Paul Cauthen:
"One of the strongest impressions of the weekend [at Stagecoach]"
- The Los Angeles Times
"His live show is unmissable"
"one of the most fascinating, and eccentric, new voices in country music"
- Rolling Stone Country
"Powerful pipes, @cauthenmusic! You seem to mean it!"
- Marc Maron (via Twitter)
'Have Mercy' tracklist:
1. Everybody Walkin' This Land (Cauthen, Beau Bedford)
2. Resignation (Cauthen, Bedford)
3. Have Mercy (Cauthen, Daniel Creamer, Nik Lee)
4. Lil Son (Cauthen)
5. My Cadillac (Cauthen, Creamer, Lee)
6. Tumbleweed (Cauthen, David Beck)
7. In Love With A Fool (Cauthen, Dan Dyer)
Paul Cauthen on tour:
Wed., Jun. 20 / The Freehold / Brooklyn, NY
Fri., Jun. 22 / Grand Ole Opry debut / Nashville, TN
Sat., Jun. 23 / George Dickel Whisky Porch Sessions / Tullahoma, TN
Wed., Jun. 27 / Tower Theatre / Oklahoma City, OK*
Thurs., Jun. 28 / Cain's Ballroom / Tulsa, OK*
Fri., Jun. 29 / White Oak Music Factory / Houston, TX*
Sat., Jun. 30 / Good Records / Dallas, TX+
Sat., Jun. 30 / The Bomb Factory / Dallas, TX*
Wed., July 4 / Luckenback Texas / Fredericksburg, TX
Fri., July 6 / Waterloo Records / Austin, TX+
Sat., July 28 / The State Room / Salt Lake City, UT
Sun., July 29 / Neurolux / Boise, ID
Tues., Aug. 1 / Tractor Tavern / Seattle, WA**
Sat., Aug. 4 / Pendarvis Farm / Happy Valley, OR
Sun., Aug. 5 / Pickathon / Happy Valley, OR
Tues., Aug. 7 / Harlow's Night Club / Sacramento, CA**
Thurs., Aug. 9 / Harrah's Resort Social / Funner, CA
Fri., Aug. 10 / The Moroccan Lounge / Los Angeles, CA**
Sat., Aug. 11 / The Rebel Lounge / Phoenix, AZ**
Tues., Aug. 14 / Downtown Artery / Fort Collins, CO**
Thurs., Aug. 16 / Sandbar Brewery & Grill / Albuquerque, NM**
Fri., Aug. 17 / The Blue Light / Lubbock, TX**
Sat., Aug. 18 / Loud and Heavy Festival / Ft. Worth, TX
+In-store signings
**Sam Morrow opening for Paul Cauthen
*Opening for Shakey Graves

Most read news of the week
Marvel Music Set To Release Marvel's Luke Cage Season 2 Original Soundtrack Album On June 22, 2018
Conscious Rapper Donny Arcade Makes 4 Billboard Charts On His Debut!
Animal Farm To Release New Album "We Are One" This August 2018
Sterling Infinity Release Electro-Rock Ballad 'Say Hey 2 You'
W Hotels Worldwide Rewrites The Festival Rules With Wake Up Call
M.I.A. Announces US & UK Release Of Matangi / Maya / M.I.A. Documentary
Paramount Pictures To Take On Sammy Davis Jr. Biopic Project
The Metropolitan Opera Guild Announces Anna Netrebko As Honoree Of 84th Annual Luncheon
The 2018 "MTV Movie & TV Awards" Hosted By Tiffany Haddish Scores Double Digit Increase With 3.371 Million Total Viewers Most Social Show On All Of Television
XXXTentacion, Controversial Rapper, Shot Dead In Florida, Police Say
MGMT / Tame Impala Inspired, Satellite Ravens Releases Stunning New Track And Video For 'After Thoughts'
The Growlers Announce Beach Goth Tour 2018
Void Mykonos Release 2018 Line-Up Featuring Black Coffee, Tale Of Us, Seth Troxler, Erick Morillo, The Martinez Brothers & More
Chris Young Extends 2018 Losing Sleep World Tour With Dan & Shay, Morgan Evans, And Dee Jay Silver
Jessie Munro Releases New Single 'Under Fire' From Upcoming Album 'On My Own'

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0072770 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0036711692810059 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts