News RnB 03/07/2018

Keep Cool's Vanjess Announces "Silk Canvas" Album Release Date

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) As their latest single "Addicted" heats up, VanJess announce July 20 as the release for their anxiously awaited brand new album, Silk Canvas. The sisters shared the news during their private album release party this past weekend.

Increasing anticipation, they shared a 30-second clip starring dancer Nicholas "Slick" Stewart-who just graced the cover of Jay-Z and Beyonce's Everything Is Love cover art. The visual previews their forthcoming music video as "Slick" does his signature bone-breaking dancing in time with the track. "Addicted" has all the makings of a summer anthem. Within a few months, it has already eclipsed 1.1 million Spotify streams and counting. Meanwhile, another new track "Touch The Floor" fast approaches the 1 million mark. Stay tuned for the video's premiere and more soon!

Raised between Nigeria and California, the sisters comprising VanJess instinctually incite an inimitable style. Nodding to the nineties and turn-of-the-century hip-hop and R&B that soundtracked their formative years, the girls have transformed into a phenomenon since arriving with a string of viral covers. 2018's "Easy" [feat. Berhana & Leikeli47] racked up over 849K Spotify streams in under six weeks as OkayPlayer fittingly described it as "smoothed-out," and Notion predicted it will "be the sleeper hit of the summer." Averaging nearly 300k monthly listeners on Spotify, "Through Enough" [feat. GoldLink] crossed the 1-million-mark with "Touch the Floor" [feat. Masego] also approaching it. However, their debut perfects that style and primes it to pop off.

My Love (prod. by Da-P)
Control Me (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
Touch the Floor feat. Masego (prod. Jay Kurzweil & Ogee Handz)
Filters (prod. by Darehouse & Scribz Riley)
Honeywheat (prod. by Da-P)
Addicted (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
Cool off the Rain (interlude) (prod. by Lophiile)
Through Enough (feat. GoldLink)
Another Lover (prod. KAYTRANADA)
Til' Mornin (prod. by Louie Lastic)
Best Believe (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
The 1ne (prod. by Scribz Riley)
Easy (feat. Berhana & Leikeli47)
Rewind Time feat. Little Simz (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
In & Out (Outro) (prod. by Fortune & DrewsThatDude)

Most read news of the week
Pat Metheny Elected Into Royal Swedish Academy Of Music
Norway's Mr Little Jeans Returns With Noir-Pop Break Up Anthem "Forgetter"
Belfast Blues/Jazz/Hip-Hop With A Difference
Beezewax Premiere New Single 'Rainbows' With NPR
2X Grammy Nominee Karyn White's New Film "Gale & The Storm" Available On Amazon Worldwide
Deeper Shade Of Blue Makes Label Debut With "Steam" Available Now
Sir Mix-A-Lot's House Remix Starring The Grammy Award-Winning Rap Artist Premieres On DIY Network Today
Dimitri Vangelis & Wyman Release Massive Progressive Track 'Phantom'
Finalists For Pitbull's Blockchain Music Challenge Announced
Chance The Rapper Confirms He Is Working On New Albums With Kanye West & Childish Gambino!
So Cal Power-Pop/Punk Trio Odd Robot Debuts New Song "West Coast Girls"
Lost Studio Album From John Coltrane, Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album, Is Finally Available Now - 55 Years After It Was Recorded
Drake Releases New Album "Scorpion"
JAM To Kick-Off Launch Of New Social Music App 'Loudly' With Global Remix Contest-Powered By AMWGroup
Hyro The Hero Releases New Album "Flagged Channel"

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0105870 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0036561489105225 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts