Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Reviews 30/07/2018

Fabp Aka Fabpz The Freelancer - "Dirty Lil' Communications"

Fabp Aka Fabpz The Freelancer - "Dirty Lil' Communications"

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Fabp aka Fabpz the Freelancer is back with a new rocking album, 'Dirty Lil' Communications' that is already making the virtual musical community go crazy with critical appreciation. Pete Atkinson aka Fabp is a hip-hop and dancehall inspired rap artist who crafts music that not only sounds good but also has a reason to deliver to the world. Composing musical creations for years now, Fabp has gained immense knowledge and experience that improves and enhances his creations with every work. With this new album, he has worked with many new instrumental sounds that when incorporated has eventually improved the track quality and listener's experience both at the same time.

This new album comprises of eleven of the most promising gems from his invaluable collection of songs. 'I'm Crying Tears,' kickstarts the beginning of this album that showcases his capability and also establishes his reason to choose his career in this passionate field. With a light soulful instrumental backdrop and heavy rapping section, this song is one of the best mastered single that prepares the stage and the audience into an ambiance of magical chords and rhythmic melodies. Surrounded by his inevitable presence, Fabp, mouths the words in a perfectly synchronized tune that leaves the listener engaged and waiting for more.

Audio Listening Link:

The moment when the first song ends, the next group of songs, 'No No Way,' 'Greatest Artist', 'It's Raining' and 'Woman You Fresh' 18,' slides in slowly and gradually through the already set background. The musical arrangement is soft yet gripping which does keep one's mood uplifted and interested throughout the album. The lyrics of these songs are well-structured and bear a smooth flow which makes it easy to follow the songs one after the other. The songs collectively weave a tiny little story of pursuit which keeps revolving around the album and again comes back in a new silhouette with the next track.

The next couple of songs in the album like 'Money Gees,' 'Lonestar Badboi,' 'Pretty Blonde Girl' and 'Big Tune Bombing,' lessens the mystic grip on the ambiance and gives a better, relaxed feel with its well-textured and appropriate raps. Jovial and catchy, the words are simple and relatable to anyone who cares to listen once. Recorded and produced under his own production banner, X-Calade Promotionz, the sound and audio quality of the album is amazingly high, just like his previous works. Almost no digital effects on the song restore the originality and texture of the album.

The finale of the album is marked by two successive tracks, 'Up After Christmas,' and ' Wonderful Leader' that, though comes as two individual play, but blends well together and seems to flow into the other through the same threaded line of Fabp's craftsmanship. A genuine artist in every sense, Fabp has amazingly worked on listing the songs one after the other perfectly. The album as a whole is a treat on the platter and doesn't need any extra spicy flavor to enhance its taste. Overall, a great album with extremely sensitive songs and some immense hard work on the show.
9/10 Stars

Most read news of the week
Frisco Breaks Away From The Strings To Release Debut Solo Album
Fozzy Set To Resume "Judas Rising Tour" North American Tour August 24 In Atlanta, GA
Acclaimed Music Producer Michael Beinhorn (Soundgarden, Marilyn Manson) Launches Pre-Production Services For The People
DJ YUS Presents New Single "Rompe La Bocina" In Collaboration With El Micha & Chacal
Karen Olson Celebrates Debut Appearance On Billboard New Age Album Chart At #3 And Simultaneously On Billboard Classical Album Chart At #9 For New Album Entitled Songpath
Judas Priest Unleash Music Video For "No Surrender"
P!nk Releases Music Video For "Secrets" Today
Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again Climbs To No 1 On The UK Albums Chart
Winner Of Pitbull's Blockchain Music Challenge Announced
Tom Morello Announces New Album 'The Atlas Underground', Released 12 October
Electronic Arts And Lakeshore Records Announce Partnership To Release New & Catalog Soundtrack Titles
Tom Odell Releases New Single "Jubilee Road" Now; Brand New Album 'Jubilee Road' Will Be Released On October 12, 2018
All Saints Finally Reunite With William Orbit; New Orbit Produced Single 'After All' Released Today!
Grizzly Beatz - New Website To Download Royalty-Free Hip Hop Beats And Rap Instrumentals
Nox Vorago, Atrexial And Animae Silentes Confirmed For "Winter Days Of Metal 2018" Festival In Slovenia!

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0099330 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0080006122589111 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts