News Soundtracks 10/08/2018

Sumthing Else Music Works Announces Second Vinyl Pressing Of Award-Winning Deus Ex: Human Revolution Soundtrack

Sumthing Else Music Works Announces Second Vinyl Pressing Of Award-Winning Deus Ex: Human Revolution Soundtrack

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Due to overwhelming demand, Sumthing Else Music Works and Eidos-Montréal are excited to announce that a second vinyl pressing of the critically acclaimed Deus Ex: Human Revolution soundtrack will be available for sale August 17.

Deus Ex: Human Revolution's music was created by award-winning composer Michael McCann. The soundtrack album combines many of the almost 200 tracks created for the game into a 70-minute journey through the heavily atmospheric, and oppressive world of Deus Ex.

Set during a time of great innovation in augmentations, but also a time of chaos, conspiracy and a new social divide, McCann's transhuman-inspired score reflects the dark and beautifully visualized world of Deus Ex: Human Revolution, fusing various musical styles and thematic elements including cybernoir, futuristic renaissance and electro-symphonic ambience.

This second edition double vinyl release is presented in a specially designed gold foil inlay album cover and gold colored vinyl, and features two bonus tracks: "Deus Ex: The Fall (Menu Theme)" and "Sarif vs. Unatco." Also available on CD and through iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play and other online retailers worldwide, Deus Ex: Human Revolution's second vinyl pressing is expected to sell out quickly so pre-order here.

Track Listing:

1. Icarus
2. Opening Credits
3. Main Menu
4. First & Last
5. Detroit City Ambient (Part 1)
6. Detroit Marketplace

7. The Mole
8. Barret Boss Fight
9. Home
10. Jewel of the Orient
11. Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
12. Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
13. After The Crash

14. The Hive
15. Harvesters
16. Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
17. Everybody Lies
18. LIMB Clinic
19. Penthouse

20. Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
21. Entering TYM
22. Return To Hengsha
23. And Away We Go
24. Namir (Trailer Edit)
25. Endings
26. Deus Ex - The Fall (Menu Theme)*
27. Sarif vs. Unatco*
*Bonus Tracks.

"The score helped create an authentic sci-fi experience that's rarely seen across any media." - Forbes
"Classy and contemplative from start to finish." - Destructoid
"Michael McCann has done for Human Revolution what Vangelis did for Blade Runner." - The Sixth Axis
"An understated triumph." - Kotaku
For more information about Deus Ex: Human Revolution visit

Most read news of the week
Chris Brown Surprises With New Sampled Song Based On Michael Jackson's "Rock With You"!
CMT Caps Off Summer Of Music With CMT Crossroads Collaboration Featuring Meghan Trainor & Brett Eldredge Premiering 9/3
Singer/Songwriter John Craigie Announces #KeepItWarm2018 Tour To Benefit The Homeless
Silver And Smoke's New Song Leaked Ahead Of 'Subtle Pride' Concert
Eric Moe Announces New Album 'Uncanny Affable Machines'
Beyonce In Her Own Words: Her Life, Her Body, Her Heritage
Live Nation Productions Makes Two Senior Hires To Continue Growing Slate Of Scripted And Unscripted Projects
Greg Hawks Releases New Album "I Think It's About Time" On October 12, 2018
NBA YoungBoy Shares New Tour Dates For 2018!
The Us Festival: 1982 The Us Generation Coming To Blu-Ray/DVD On August 10th
Varese Sarabande Announces Ghosts Of Mars Limited Edition LP
Fito Paez Will Perform For The First Time At The Iconic Carnegie Hall In New York City
Ultra Taiwan Announces Phase Two Lineup Featuring DJ Snake, Marshmello, And More!
STYX's Rock To The Rescue Extends A Hand To Victims Of Devastating Carr Fire In Northern California
Foreigner Announces "Then And Now" Concerts With All Original And Current Members!

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0107231 secs // 4 () queries in 0.007559061050415 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts