News Alternative 12/09/2018

Indoor Pets Signs To Wichita Recordings And Releases New Track "Hi"

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Indoor Pets has signed to Wichita Recordings and release their first track for the label, "Hi," today.

The song was co-produced by the band's guitarist James Simpson & Kristofer Harris and was mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer (Weezer, Ash, Yak, Parquet Courts). With its witty, self-deprecating lyrics on top of a hook laden blast, "Hi" is a perfect introduction to the band's power-pop stylings, fuzzed-out riffs and infectious melodies.

Indoor Pets are Jamie Glass (vocals & guitar), Ollie Nunn (bass), James Simpson (guitar & backing vocals) & Rob Simpson (drums & backing vocals). Having already played extensively across the U.K. this year, the band head out later this month on a run of headline shows before a number of U.K. dates with Bad Sounds and European supports with Ash before the end of the year. They will play their first US shows in January 2019.

Most read news of the week
KSHMR Announces 10-Date 'The Giant' USA Tour
Paul McCartney Releases New Album "Egypt Station" Out Now
New Album "Look Up Child" From Platinum Selling Artist Lauren Daigle Available Now
Watch Drake & Meek Mill Squash Beef At Boston Concert!
George Ezra Claims The UK's Biggest Song Of The Summer 2018
Protoje Announces U.S. Tour & New Single 'Like This'
Gibson Brands Reaches Global Settlement And Files Amended Plan Of Reorganization
A Chinese Rapper Appeared On Nasdaq Big Screen With DiYidan
Grammy-Nominated Artist Mike Posner Releases New Single "Song About You"
Craft Recordings To Re-Release Joan Baez's Self-Titled Debut On Vinyl
Shania Twain Returned Home To Canada To Host The 2018 CCMA Awards
Jose Gonzalez & The String Theory Announce 'Live In Europe' And International Tour
Tom Morello Releases New Track 'Lucky One' Ft. K.Flay
Future Generations To Release New Album 'Landscape'
Lee Greenwood's 'God Bless The USA' To Be Featured On NPR's Morning Edition As Part Of Their 'American Anthem' Series

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0078211 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0080997943878174 secs
Members Area
Latest charts