News Oldies 05/10/2018

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Career-Spanning Hits Collection 'The Best Of Everything' To Be Released November 16, 2018

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Career-Spanning Hits Collection 'The Best Of Everything' To Be Released November 16, 2018

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

New York, NY (Top40 Charts / Geffen/UMe) On November 16, Geffen Records/UMe will release The Best Of Everything, the first career-spanning collection of all of Tom Petty's hits with The Heartbreakers, his solo work and Mudcrutch. The 38-track set also features two previously unreleased tracks: the poignant and autobiographical "For Real" and the collection's lead single—an alternate version of the title track, which restores a never-heard second verse to the song that was originally recorded for the Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers' 1985 album, Southern Accents.

The Best of Everything will be released simultaneously as a 2-disc CD, featuring deluxe packaging, and in all digital formats. LP editions - in both black and clear vinyl—will arrive on December 7. The collection also features an essay on Tom Petty written especially for this collection by Academy Award-winning screenwriter, director, author and journalist Cameron Crowe.
All 38 recordings on The Best of Everything have been re-mastered for this collection from pristine transfers of the original studio multi-track masters. THE BEST OF EVERYTHING TRACK LIST Disc 1 1. Free Fallin' 2. Mary Jane's Last Dance 3. You Wreck Me 4. I Won't Back Down 5. Saving Grace 6. You Don't Know How It Feels 7. Don't Do Me Like That 8. Listen To Her Heart 9. Breakdown 10. Walls (Circus) 11. The Waiting 12. Don't Come Around Here No More 13. Southern Accents 14. Angel Dream (No. 2) 15. Dreamville 16. I Should Have Known It 17. Refugee 18. American Girl 19. The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version) Disc 2 1. Wildflowers 2. Learning To Fly 3. Here Comes My Girl 4. The Last DJ 5. I Need To Know 6. Scare Easy 7. You Got Lucky 8. Runnin' Down A Dream 9. American Dream Plan B 10. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks) 11. Trailer 12. Into The Great Wide Open 13. Room At The Top 14. Square One 15. Jammin' Me 16. Even The Losers 17. Hungry No More 18. I Forgive It All 19. For Real

Most read news of the week
Red Bull Music Presents: ATL Is Burning Ft. Leikeli47, QUEST?ONMARC, Cakes Da Killa & More
Drake's 'God's Plan' Video And Cleansheet's 'CanadaSound Project' Win Prestigious Clio Music Awards
Mariah Carey Shares New Song "With You"
Bayside Announces Full Band Acoustic Tour
Imagine Dragons To Release New Album 'Origins' On November 9, 2018
Deep Sea Peach Tree 'Vaguely Navy'- Release Date November 2nd
Brian Eno - 'Discreet Music' - 'Music For Films' - 'Music For Airports' - 'On Land'
Hey, Chels Featuring Members Of Western Settings, New Way On, The Newports
Brian Grilli's New Album "Deep South Symphony" Hits Billboard At #1 Position And #45 In Album Sales!
Royal Bliss Release New Single "Hard And Loud"; Announce Tour With Joyous Wolf And Messer
Soulful Singer/Saxophonist Vanessa Collier On 'Honey Up Tour,' Performs At Sportmen's Tavern
Former Hardcore Superstar Guitarist Thomas Silver Releases New Video "D Day" Ft. Lindsay Kemp
Oxygen Thief Share New Single 'Uncommon People' (Xtra Mile Recordings)
Alright Alright - "Nearby"
Five Boroughs Music Festival Presents 'Corónica: An Empire Of Silver And Gold'

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.3262420 secs // 4 () queries in 0.010378122329712 secs
Members Area
Latest charts