News Charts / Awards 05/01/2007

Mark Erelli, Rachael Sage, Kyler England Top Internet Radio Airplay Best Of 2006 List



LOS ANGELES (Top40 Charts/ Radio Crystal Blue) - Live365 Webcaster Dan Herman announced his list of the top 100 independent, unsigned and touring acts that received airplay on the long-running Radio Crystal Blue Internet radio program. These annual airplay charts is an amalgamation of Mr. Herman's quarterly airplay charts, which track who receives the most airplay over a 3- and 12-month period.

Signature Sounds recording artist Mark Erelli earned his first ever No 1 title, having received the most consistent amount of airplay and exposure in 2006 on Radio Crystal Blue. His CD "Hope And Other Casualties", "...an unapologetic and timeless collection of deeply personal and affecting songs" (Signature Sounds quote) was released in March 2006. Subsequently, the CD was rated No 1 on Dan's list of top 10 CDs for 2006. Keyboardist/songwriter NLX/Natasha Alexandra, who re-released the 2005 CD "In Your Face", along with the 2006 CD "Behind Your Back", a collection of "..unschooled,confessional, piano ballads" (New York Times), took 2nd place honors. Third place was earned by award-winning acoustic recording artist Sam Shaber, who appeared in the 2nd place position in the 2005 list. Ms. Shaber's live 2006 CD "in my bones, (live in chicago)", was released on Brown Chair Records.

A list of the top 10 recording artists follows.
1- Mark Erelli www.markerelli.com
2- NLX www.nlxmusic.com
3- Sam Shaber www.samshaber.com
4- Natalia Zukerman www.nataliazukerman.com
5- The Clarks www.clarksonline.com
6- Taylor Davis www.taylordavismusic.com
7- Julie Loyd www.julieloyd.com
8- Kyler England www.kylerengland.com
9- Patti DeRosa www.pattiderosa.com
10- Tim Blane www.timblane.com

In addition, Mr. Herman announced his list of top CDs released in 2006 along with his selection of top 10 EPs for 2006, including:
1 - Kyler England "the green room sessions" www.kylerengland.com
2 - Kenny White "Never Like This" www.kennywhite.net
3 - Breaking Laces "Astronomy May Be My Life, But I Love You" www.breakinglaces.com

Acoustic recording artist and Danish native Tina Dico was awarded the title of Top International Act www.tinadico.com

Dan introduces a new chart for faithful fans; the 'All Time Rankings', comprised of recording artists that were ranked based on the 4-year history of tracking of quarterly and annual charts. Acclaimed recording artist Rachael Sage (MPress Records) is the recipient of the No 1 position of the charter version of this list.

The full list of these charts and others can be viewed at www.radiocrystalblue.com/chart.html
Dan Herman's weekly freeform radio show, Radio Crystal Blue, presents a unique look at both artists on indepedent labels and unsigned acts touring nationwide. Shows are broadcast live, Sunday evenings, from New York. Podcast versions, as well as streaming audio of archived shows via RealOne, are kept for four weeks after the live shows.
www.radiocrystalblue.com
www.live365.com/stations/142950
http://cblue.lunarpages.com






Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone



Most read news of the week
Top Selling Country Music Star Clay Walker will perform for PBR Fans in New York City!
19 Year Old Platinum Plus Universal Artist Daniel Feterick Loses His Battle with Cancer
Texas Swingin Fiddler And Vocalist Elana James To Release Solo Debut
Nickelodeon's Just Jordan, Starring Lil' JJ, to Kick-off New Year With Big Series Premiere: Back-to-Back Episodes Mark TEENick Debut, Sunday, January 7 at 7:30 p.m.
T7 Media Networks To Launch Urban Entertainment Portal In Spring 2007
Teen Vocal Sensation Whitney Wolanin Ends 2006 On A High Note With Top 20 Hit
Renowned Pianists Alejandro Vela and Rodolfo Morales Lead Concert of Living Mexican ComposersRenowned Pianists Alejandro Vela and Rodolfo Morales Lead Concert of Living Mexican Composers
New Jersey's Hero Pattern Sign With Japanese Label
Mattel and AWR Music Productions LLC Proudly Announce the Worldwide Concert Production of 'Barbie at the Symphony'
FSG Releases DIRTY BLONDE: The Diaries Of Courtney Love
Mark Shine's 'Rocsta Society'
Scalag's Guitarist And Producer Dave Harnetty-new Cd 'Music For The People'
Good Charlotte Confirm March 20, 2007 As Release Date For Fourth Studio Album 'Good Morning Revival' Out On Epic/Daylight
Will Taylor and Strings Attached Present The Hendrix Concert and Lightshow in Historic Downtown Austin Church
Happy New Year from V2!




© 2001-2018
top40-charts.com (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0083420 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0088653564453125 secs
Top40-Charts.com
Members Area
Latest charts