Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Movies 06/06/2008

Camp Rock Soundtrack Jams On June 17, 2008 On Walt Disney Records

BURBANK, CA. (Top40 Charts/ Walt Disney Records) - Platinum-selling artists and Disney hit sensations the Jonas Brothers, Demi Lovato and more are featured on the highly-anticipated soundtrack to 'Camp Rock,' set for release on June 17. The album features 12 all-new songs from the highly anticipated Disney Channel Original Movie, which launches in an unprecedented, far-reaching cross-platform rollout on Disney Channel, the ABC Television Network (as part of the 'Wonderful World of Disney' franchise), ABC Family, Radio Disney and in Disney XD, Friday, June 20 through Monday, June 23 in the U.S. It will also premiere on Family Channel Canada and on Quebec's VRAK.TV (dubbed in French) on Friday, June 20 and on Disney Channels around the world beginning in August.

Following in the footsteps of the highly successful, record-breaking "High School Musical" franchise, 'Camp Rock' uses songs to tell much of its story with the themes "believe in yourself," "express yourself," and "be proud of who you are" carried through the lyrics. Together, the songs tell the story in this celebratory, song and dance-filled movie.

Starring platinum-certified Hollywood Records' recording artists and Top 40 and Radio Disney hit-makers Jonas Brothers (Joe, Kevin and Nick) and singer/songwriter/actress Demi Lovato (of Disney Channel's "As the Bell Rings"), "Camp Rock" is the story of a talented yet unsure teen who yearns to share her songs with the world, and of a tempestuous young superstar who's lost his passion for music and is sent packing by his band mates. Together, at a camp for aspiring young music artists, they learn to believe in themselves and to value the freedom to be who they really want to be.

The accomplished songwriters who contributed songs to the soundtrack are: Andy Dodd, Adam Watts, Mitch Allan, Greg Wells, Pam Sheyne, Toby Gad, Antonina Armato, Tim James, Jamie Houston, Robbie Nevil, Matthew Gerrard, Nikki Hasman, Adam Anders and Kara Dioguardi.

The Camp Rock track list is as follows:

1. "We Rock"
Written by Kara Dioguardi and Greg Wells
Performed by the cast of Camp Rock

2. "Play My Music"
Written by Kara Dioguardi and Mitch Allan
Performed by Jonas Brothers

3. "Gotta Find You"
Written by Adam Watts and Andy Dodd
Performed by Joe Jonas

4. "Start the Party"
Written by Matthew Gerrard and Robbie Nevil
Performed by Jordan Francis

5. "Who Will I Be?"
Written by Matthew Gerrard and Robbie Nevil
Performed by Demi Lovato

6. "This Is Me"
Written by Adam Watts and Andy Dodd
Performed by Demi Lovato and Joe Jonas

7. "Hasta La Vista"
Written by Toby Gad, Pam Sheyne, Kovasciar Myvette
Performed by Jordan Francis, Roshon Fegan

8. "Here I Am"
Written by Jamie Houston
Performed by Renee Sandstrom

9. "Too Cool"
Written by Toby Gad, Pam Sheyne and Kovasciar Myvette
Performed by Meaghan Jette Martin

10. "Our Time Is Here" (Bonus Track)
Written by Tim James and Antonina Armato
Performed by Demi Lovato, Meaghan Jette Martin, Aaryn Doyle

11. "2 Stars"
Written by Adam Anders and Nikki Hasman
Performed by Meaghan Jette Martin

12. "What It Takes"
Written by Tim James and Antonina Armato
Performed by Aaryn Doyle

More information on the Camp Rock soundtrack can be found at All Walt Disney Records and Buena Vista Records audio products also can be ordered by visiting

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Mexican Rock Band MOTEL Brings Us A New Hit Single & Video
Small Change Debuts New Music Video Single 'Don't Be Shy' Featuring Chani & Lil'jj On June 5, 2008
SHOWTIME To Premiere The Jason & deMarco Documentary-Film 'We're All Angels' On June 12, 2008
Warren Pash - Plastic Rulers
Kenny Chesney Makes Raleigh A Double!
Solange Knowles Breaks Her Foot On The 'Art Of Love' Tour And Soldiers On
MAS Youth 'Voices For Change' Concert Tour Brings Positive Music And Messages To Detroit's Youth
Grammy Award Winner Mark S. Doss To Star In A William Walton Classical Rendition At Opera Theatre Of St. Louis
Jessica Simpson Releases New Single 'Come On Over' To Country Radio
EMI Music & SpiralFrog Announce North American Deal
Singer/Songwriter Douye' Takes Listeners On A Seductive, Sensual Smooth-Jazz 'Journey' With The Release Of Her Debut Album
Linkin Park Adds Busta Rhymes To 2008 Summer Tour
Music Luminaries To Honor Sir George Martin At Annual Grammy Foundation Starry Night Benefit
Return To Forever Returns To Rave Reviews
Janet Jackson Announces Additional 2008 Tour Dates

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0087650 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0073118209838867 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.
Latest charts