News Pop / Rock 18/07/2011

Never Mind The Bollocks... Here's Paul Oakenfold - Out Now!

Never Mind The Bollocks... Here's Paul Oakenfold - Out Now!

New York, NY (Top40 Charts/ Armada Music) Paul Oakenfold has always been a DJ who has refused to give himself exclusively to one genre. Throughout his career his sets have always been musically varied but consistently melodic and energetic. This variety and adaptability have led to an equally varied spectrum of live shows - from warming up for U2 and Madonna on worldwide arena tours through to sunrise sets at underground Psy raves - Paul Oakenfold's ability to rock any crowd is unique.

In Paul's own words....
Paul:"I've always played a variety of records from across the board. I like melodic music with energy and punch. I can't think of anything more claustrophobic than being stuck playing one sound."
During the 90's Paul was at the forefront of the Goa sound with his Perfecto Fluoro label and associated artists. Today, with a vibrant new line up of producers from different genre backgrounds, Perfecto Fluoro has re-launched with a fresh sound - encompassing different styles but with a common vibe and attitude that stays true to the ethics of the label's output during its first life.

Never mind The Bollocks is a showcase of Paul Oakenfold's 'Full on Fluoro' sound that he has been playing at a number of his gigs over the last 8 months. As with his live sets - on Nevermind the Bollocks Paul has aimed to set aside any restrictions or rules about sourcing of material as well as any pressures to conform with one sound over another. As well as officially announcing Paul's rekindled love of all things Goa - Nevermind the Bollocks also gives an authoritative exposé of the new sounds emanating from Paul's labels right now, with no less than 13 tracks included from Perfecto and Perfecto Fluoro.

Paul: "Jonas Hornblad made me a great new version of Grace 'Not Over Yet' which I love and there's a strong vocal track from Senadee called 'Life Support Machine' which is coming out on Perfecto. Those are on the first CD and then with the Perfecto Fluoro material I selected I wanted to have a mixture of new tracks from our latest signings like Beatman & Ludmilla and Federation with some new remixes of big tunes from the back catalogue. I took my 3 favourite Man with No Name singles from back in the day, 'Sugar Rush', 'Teleport' and 'Floor Essence', and had them remixed by some of the exciting producers currently linked to the label - HAARP, Nick Sentience and Apogee. I was also really pleased to get some killer exclusive tracks for the album including a couple of rocking Fluoro tracks from Tom Colontonio and Jamie Harrison."

As well as displaying the skills of an array of new producers linked to Perfecto Fluoro - Nevermind the Bollocks hosts several Paul Oakenfold Productions including his latest single 'Tokyo', which has now enjoyed one month at the top of the Beatport Breaks Chart courtesy of a killer remix from Perfecto Fluoro's Beatman & Ludmilla. Other highlights include Paul's collaboration with Marco V titled 'Groove Machine' (out on Perfecto Records 27th June), his track with Infected Mushroom called 'I'm Alive' and his forthcoming single on Perfecto Fluoro 'Full Moon Party' which will be out at the end of the summer.

Nevermind the's Paul Oakenfold.... is a straight up two fingered salute to all industry politics, a complete focus of all energies on the music and nothing else.

Nevermind the Bollocks is 41 energetic tracks - each meticulously chosen by Paul from an unrestricted array of sources with no regard for release date, artist name, label or genre.

Nevermind the Bollocks is two and a half hours of Paul Oakenfold doing what he does best - delivering the goods.

Out now
Out now on iTunes.
Order the CD now from

Listen to 'Never Mind The Bollocks... Here's Paul Oakenfold' at Spotify.

1. Rocky & NOK - Green Sector (Neelix Remix)
2. Zyce - Basic
3. Liquid Soul - Adrenaline
4. Earsugar & Doube Click - Beat It
5. DJ Danila - Let The Music (Belocca Remix)
6. Ivan Nikusev & Wav-E - Aurora (Airwave Breaks Remix)
7. The Doppler Effect - Beauty Hides In The Deep (Ronski Speed Remix)
8. Paul Oakenfold & Marco V - Groove Machine
9. Neelix - Expect What
10. Cold Blue - Lucidity
11. Paul Oakenfold feat. Infected Mushroom - I'm Alive
12. Magnus - Hypnotic
13. Federation - Synchronized
14. Audiomatic - Think Twice (Cabal Remix)
15. Richard Durand - Dryland (Phynn Remix)
16. Daddy'S Groove & Little Mark - We Are In Da House
17. Man With No Name - Teleport (Nick Sentience Remix)
18. Ernesto vs Bastian - The Incredible Apollo
19. Grace - Not Over Yet (Jonas Hornblad Remix)
20. Mike Danis - For You
21. Tom Colontonio - Vertical Drop
22. Paul Oakenfold - Full Moon Party

1. Ovnimoon - Galactic Mantra (Liquid Soul Remix)
2. Nick Sentience - Hear Me Now
3. Animalis - Mumbo Jumbo Business
4. Duotekk - Zlow
5. Des Mcmahon - Autumn Air (John Dopping Remix)
6. Protoculture feat. Shannon Hurley - Sun Gone Down
7. Norin & Rad vs Audien - Thrust
8. Justin Oh - Wait For You
9. Marcos - Take Cover (Sonic Element Mix)
10. Beat Service feat. Emma Lock - Cut And Run
11. Paul Oakenfold - Tokyo (Beatman and Ludmilla Remix)
12. Yodis - Amore Trio
13. Man With No Name - Sugar Rush (HAARP Remix)
14. Kyota - Nemo (B-Vibes Remix)
15. Michael Dow - Desert Storm
16. Man with No Name - Floor Essence (Apogee Remix)
17. Jamie Harrison - Bucky Balls
18. Senadee - Life Support Machine (Bissen Remix)
19. Maguire - Face Yesterday

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
DJ Khaled's New Album 'We The Best Forever' In-stores On July 19, 2011; 'I'm On One' No 1 Song @ Urban Radio!
Michael J Epstein Memorial Library, Golden Bloom And Neutral Uke Hotel At Philadelphia Film Festival
Columbia Records Reveals Tracklisting For Victorious Soundtrack Album; Available Everywhere On August 2, 2011
Firehorse Releases 'And So They Ran Faster...' On September 27, 2011 On Pledgemusic Recordings
Sony Masterworks Releases 2cellos (Sulic & Hauser) Debut Recording On July 19
Danielle Dease Officially Releases New EP
Secrets Sign To Velocity/Rise Records Debut Album Produced By Tom Denney (Formerly Of A Day To Remember) Set For Release This Fall
Payless Launches New Teen Brand, Brash, And Sierra Kusterbeck, Lead Singer Of Alt-rock Band Versaemerge, As Iconic Brash Girl
Chilean Singer/Actor Antonio Prieto Dies At 85
Spyro Gyra 'A Foreign Affair' Set For Release On September 13, 2011
Former Philippine 'Jukebox Queen' Amapola To Rerelease Her Works
Distinctive Family Band, Lucy Angel Teams Up With All-star Team Of Music Industry Veterans
The Global Box Office Is Spellbound By The Opening Of 'Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows - Part 2'
'The Real Love: A New Musical' & Don Mclean In Concert
New Pop Music Sensation Gabriela Releases 'I'm Down' On Itunes!

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0089040 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0092885494232178 secs
Members Area
Latest charts