News Movies 08/08/2012

The Music Collective Releases Official Soundtrack For Hallmark Channel's First-ever Movie Musical Drama, "The Music Teacher"

The Music Collective Releases Official Soundtrack For Hallmark Channel's First-ever Movie Musical Drama, "The Music Teacher"

Los Angeles, CA (Top40 Charts/ BFM Digital) The Music Collective, a full-service music production company created by Alan Ett Music Group, is releasing the official soundtrack to Hallmark Channel's new and first-ever movie musical drama, "The Music Teacher," on August 7. The soundtrack will be available via digital distributor BFM Digital on all digital music services.

"The Music Teacher" stars Emmy® and Golden Globe® Award nominee Annie Potts ("GCB," "Designing Women," "Ghostbusters") and Emmy® Award winner Richard Thomas ("The Waltons"), and has its World Premiere on Hallmark Channel, Saturday, August 11 (9 p.m. ET/PT, 8C). "The Music Teacher" features 8 original songs all produced and written by Alan Ett and four tracks from the score, and is a Front Street Pictures Production in association with Axelrod/Ett Productions.

Alan Ett is an accomplished musician with a Masters in Music from the New England Conservatory of Music, and has composed scores for thousands of television shows beginning with "Who's The Boss" and "Married With Children" to "Modern Marvels" and Forensic Files."

"The Music Teacher was an amazing opportunity to create a show with a vitally important message about the importance of our teachers to us both individually and as a culture," says Alan. He continues, "The musical challenges were immense as we created a full on Broadway style musical as well as scoring the movie and I congratulate the incredibly talented group of people who worked on this with me. I believe we succeeded to the highest artistic levels in all areas. A rare opportunity to do a rare project."

About "The Music Teacher"
In Kansas City, Alyson Daley (Potts) is a high school music teacher whose after school program has taught dozens of students how to sing while gaining confidence to build bright futures. Alyson has dedicated herself to changing her student's lives for the better, a mission she began sixteen years ago when a tragic accident caused the deaths of her husband and son. Mourning the loss alone, Alyson used the program as distraction, but is now devastated again when district budget cuts threaten to cancel the program for good. Hearing the news, her first class of student decided to reunite to put on a show-stopping musical to raise money and keep the program album. Now adults, the cast and former friends look back on the lessons they learned as troubled high school student from Ms. Daley. As they rehearse, they begin to form new bonds - and repair old ones - just in time for opening night, and give their beloved teacher renewed strength to heal her heart.

Soundtrack Track List:
1. Believe In Yourself (solo)
2. Trust Your Brain
3. What Could Have Been
4. We Lived For Today
5. Obsession
6. Confession
7. It's Life
8. I Wonder
9. What Could Be
10. Follow Your Dreams
11. Bows
12. The Music Teacher
13. Believe In Yourself (group)

The soundtrack is available on ITUNES and AMAZON August 7th, 2012.

For More Information, please visit

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Tight, The 1st Adult Film Star Band, Documentary DVD Sept 25
Young Music Mogul Famous Kid Brick Strikes Again With Video Release "I'm On It" And Simmering New Single "Yes Sir"
Tom Waits, Nas, Jeff Beck, And Many More Join ISC's 2012 Judging Panel
Maffio Lands #4 On Monitor Latino In The Dominican Republic With His New Single "No Te Dejare De Amar"
Music Icons Melba Moore & Bobby Caldwell
Hip Hop Superstars Endorse Backstage Vibe
Isles of Wonder - Music For The Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympic Games
Sunset Island Music To Invade Newcastle, England
Danny Avila to Launch Exclusive Weekly DJ Mix Show on SiriusXM
The Delta Routine To Release Their Third Full-length Album "Cigarettes & Caffeine Nightmares" October 9th
Geffen Management Group Artist Jacob Latimore Releases New Smash Single "You Come First"
Mighty Sam Mcclain Declares Too Much Jesus (not Enough Whiskey)
Singer-songwriter Michael Koppy Recalls The Stories And The Sounds Of The South
Amsterdam Dance Event Bigger Than Ever
'A Very Special Christmas' Album Series Celebrates 25th Anniversary With The Release Of Two Albums Benefitting Special Olympics

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0315640 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0071620941162109 secs
Members Area