News Pop / Rock 23/08/2012

BIGkids Announce Debut Album + Release New Music Video; 'Never Grow Up' - Out 8th October

BIGkids Announce Debut Album + Release New Music Video; 'Never Grow Up' - Out 8th October

LONDON, UK (Top40 Charts/ Dawbell PR) Following a string of crowd-pulling summer festival performances, the playful, energetic stomp of DIY Camden duo BIGkids continues on a fast upward trajectory as Ben Hudson and Rosie Bones announce the release of their debut album, 'Never Grow Up' - out on 8th October.

The pair exploded onto the scene earlier this year with effervescent singles Drum in Your Chest and Superhero carving out an inimitable style backed up with brilliantly inventive videos which sparked huge buzz across the blogosphere followed by vocal support from the likes of the Guardian, Independent and radio DJs such as Rob da Bank, Dermot O'Leary and XFM's Eddie Temple Morris.

Lead single 'Heart Sing' delivers a huge dose of artistic genius with a pulsating, brass infused groove and a video brought to life by Rosie's animated doodle madness. Psychedelic scenery, singing puppets and crowns floating in outer space invite us into the wonderfully wacky world that is BIGkids, giving just a taste of what treats the album has in store.

Transforming Ben's North London studio into a creative playground, the pair holed themselves away and quietly put together a dream team to help on writing duties including Cathy Dennis, writer of global hits such as Kylie's Can't Get You Out Of My Head, Eg White who has worked with the likes of Adele and Florence and the Machine, critically acclaimed artist Ed Harcourt and Grammy Award winning Paul Harris from Dirty Vegas.

The resulting record is a remarkable statement of intent and creativity - an album packed full of musical styles and textures, with songs exuding the grown up mischievousness of two wildly talented individuals doing what they love most, having fun in the studio.

From the tongue in cheek, glitchy, soulful croon of 'Coming Together', 'Don't Give Up On Me's' laid back melodic charm to the delicate textures of the gently introspective 'You Don't Have to Choose', the record is packed full of timeless sounding musical gems.

Recent appearances at Lovebox, The Great Escape and Secret Garden Party have put trademark crowns on the heads and smiles on the faces of thousands of festival goers already this summer. The dynamic duo will keep energy levels soaring for the rest of the year with performances lined up at Lodestar and Bestival, an appearance at XFM's John Kennedy's showcase in London, and a headline October tour which kicks off in Birmingham - full tour dates below.

The release of 'Never Grow Up' marks only the start of an extremely exciting musical journey for the hotly tipped duo and with their carefree outlook, Ben promises "I don't know what we're going to do, but we're going to do it."


01. Stuck Like Glue
02. Heart Sing
03. Let's Do This
04. You Are Amazing
05. Good For You
06. You're Not Alone
07. Walking With You
08. Here Comes The Thunder
09. Don't Give Up On Me1
0. Choose


01 - Lodestar Festival
08 - Bestival - Isle of Wight
21 - Tooting Tram and Social (John kennedy Presents The Remedy) - London

UK headline tour
11 - The Rainbow - Birmingham
12 - Soup Kitchen - Manchester
13 - King Tut's - Glasgow
14 - Louisiana - Bristol
16 - The Joiners - Southampton
17 - Hoxton Square Bar and Kitchen - London

'Heart Sing' is available now on iTunes:

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Atlantic Records Announce "The Perks Of Being A Wallflower - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack"
Johnny Cash - The Complete Columbia Album Collection Brings Together 59 Albums On 63 CDs, From 1958's The Fabulous Johnny Cash Through 1990's Highwayman 2 With Waylon, Willie And Kristofferson
Salsa, Timba And Merengue International Megastars Tito Nieves, Issac Delgado, And Mala Fe To Headline The 6th Puerto Rican And Cuban Festival
Trey Songz Unveils "Chapter V"; New Album Features Collaborations With Diddy, Lil Wayne, T.I., Young Jeezy, Rick Ross & Meek Mill
Univision To Premiere Video Trailer Tony Bennett: Viva Duets On August 21, 2012
Sensation At Andrea Bocelli Concert: A Standing Ovation For Russian Singer Aida During The Intermission
Newcomer K. Rose, Hip-Hop/Pop Dance Star, Debuts With "Sleep When I'm Dead"
Singer-songwriter Keith Harkin's Self-titled Solo Debut CD Due September 18th, 2012 On Verve Records
Bad Boy Records Signs Viral Sensation Megan Nicole
P.O.D. Releases New Video For Their Forthcoming New Single 'Higher'
3OH!3 Set Global Tour Schedule; New Dates With Sammy Adams, Outasight and Silas; "OMENS" Arrives Everywhere on December 4th
Select-O-Hits Declaration Of Independents
Moonshine Bandits Premiere "Super Goggles" Video Online With CMT
Alabama Shakes To Headline Free "Dream Show" Concert In Chicago For American Family Insurance
Trey Anastasio Band, Sleigh Bells, Blondie, And Araabmuzik Join Capitol Theatre's Initial Lineup Of 40+ Shows

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0217900 secs // 4 () queries in 0.010962009429932 secs
Members Area