News Tour Dates 25/03/2014

Brooklyn-Based Folk-Pop Duo Oh Honey's Debut Single "Be Okay" Set To Impact Pop Radio Everywhere, Extensive Tour Schedule Set With American Authors & James Blunt

Brooklyn-Based Folk-Pop Duo Oh Honey's Debut Single "Be Okay" Set To Impact Pop Radio Everywhere, Extensive Tour Schedule Set With American Authors & James Blunt

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Atlantic recording group Oh Honey has announced an array of spring activity, heralding the official arrival of their delightful debut single. "Be Okay" arrives at multi-format pop radio outlets nationwide on April 15th.

"Be Okay" is among the highlights of Oh Honey's debut EP, "WITH LOVE," which the Williamsburg, Brooklyn-based duo self-released late last year. The track was quickly discovered by SiriusXM in January 2014, who immediately added "Be Okay" to both Hits 1 and 20 On 20. SiriusXM's early support helped garner the attention of many record labels, including Atlantic Records, which the band signed to in February 2014.

In addition, "Be Okay" will be featured tonight on the 100th Episode celebration of Fox's hugely popular (check local listings.)

Oh Honey will celebrate with their most wide-ranging tour schedule to date, including treks alongside American Authors and Atlantic labelmate James Blunt, the latter of which is set to visit arenas, amphitheatres, and other large venues beginning April 23 at Montreal's Bell Centre (see attached itinerary). For complete details and updated information, please visit .

Oh Honey -- a.k.a. Brooklyn-based singer/songwriter/musician Mitchy Collins and singer/songwriter/actress Danielle Bouchard -- came together last year and immediately captured attention with their melodic, organic songcraft and beautifully blended harmony vocals. The duo performed a well-received showcase at CMJ, before releasing their "WITH LOVE" EP in November 2013. The propulsive positivity of "Be Okay" caught the attention of both SiriusXM and Atlantic Records, which signed Oh Honey in February 2014. The band recently made their debut at South By Southwest (SXSW), where they were named one of Entertainment Weekly's "SXSW Music 2014: 20 Acts To See." In addition to their nearly non-stop touring commitments, the duo is currently hard at work preparing their eagerly awaited debut album, slated to arrive later this year.
For more, please visit,,, and

OH HONEY - On Tour 2014

26 Santa Ana, CA Soda Bar *
28 Los Angeles, CA The Troubadour *
30 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle **
31 Charlotte, NC Visulite Theatre **

2 Nashville, TN Exit/In **
3 Cincinnati, OH 20th Century Theatre **
23 Montreal, QC Bell Centre ‡
25 Quebec City, QC Colisee Pepsi Arena
26 La Baie, QC Theatre du Palais Municipal ‡
27 Sherbrooke, QC Salle Maurice O'Bready ‡
29 Toronto, ON Danforth Music Hall ‡
30 Toronto, ON Danforth Music Hall ‡

2 Atlantic City, NJ The Music Box - Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa ‡
3 Boston, MA House of Blues ‡
5 New York, NY Webster Hall ‡
6 New York, NY Webster Hall ‡
8 Atlanta, GA Center Stage ‡
9 Biloxi, MS Hard Rock Hotel & Casino ‡
10 Houston, TX House of Blues ‡
12 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre ‡
14 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore ‡
17 Reno, NV Grand Theatre ‡
18 Riverside, CA Fox Performing Arts Center ‡
19 Los Angeles, CA The Belasco ‡
* w/The Kin & Finish Ticket
** w/American Authors
‡ w/James Blunt

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Pharrell Williams Continues To Spread Happiness Around The Globe
Brian Culbertson Is Going Back To School
Global Superstar DJ/Producer Avicii Remixes His Own Critically-Acclaimed Album True
US Artist Corey Jon To Release UK Debut EP 'Crazy Loud'
Toronto EDM Producer Jroc Seventy One Ft. Rowdy Princess Nia Debut "It's A Party Everywhere"
Sevyn Streeter Reveals Her "nEXt" Single; Video Set to Premiere on BET's 106 & Park
Michael W. Smith's Album 'Hymns,' Is Released Today, Exclusively At All Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Locations
Breakout Artist Of The Year's Jessica Shores Aka J Sho Is A Multi Talented Trail Blazer
Finch Releases New Video, Announces Plans For Warped Tour And A New Album
Lakeshore Records Presents The Motel Life - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
R&B Soul Singer Monica Azull Releases Debut Single 'I Like It', On May 12, 2014
Legacy Recordings Announces Titles For Record Store Day 2014 (Saturday, April 19)
DJ Zink Releases Debut Single 'Psychic Progression'
Cash Cash Release "Lightning" EP Featuring New Smash "Lightning" Ft. John Rzeznik
The Black Keys' "Turn Blue" Out May 13 On Nonesuch Records; Pre-order To Download First Single, "Fever"

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0215490 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0048973560333252 secs
Members Area