News Classical 27/03/2014

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Announces All-Star Cast For 2014 Symphonic Premiere Of A Midsummer Night's Dream

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Announces All-Star Cast For 2014 Symphonic Premiere Of A Midsummer Night's Dream

Baltimore, Md. (Top40 Charts/ Baltimore Symphony Orchestra) In a new collaboration with Washington, D.C.'s Folger Theatre, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra (BSO) and Music Director Marin Alsop bring together an all-star cast of stage, film and television for Director Edward Berkeley's adaptation of the William Shakespeare comedy, A Midsummer Night's Dream. Featuring John Bolger of "General Hospital" and Linda Powell of "Chicago Fire," Midsummer will premiere with the BSO on May 29 at the Music Center at Strathmore, and May 30 through June 1 at the Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall. Please see below for casting and complete concert details.

A Midsummer Night's Dream: In Concert
Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 8 p.m. - The Music Center at Strathmore
Friday, May 30, 2014 at 8 p.m. - Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall (JMSH)
Saturday, May 31, 2014 at 8 p.m. - JMSH
Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 3 p.m. - JMSH

Marin Alsop, conductor
Edward Berkeley, stage director
Baltimore Choral Arts Society, women's chorus

Ying Fang, Soprano (Fairy)
Julie Boulianne, Mezzo-Soprano (Fairy)

Spencer Aste as Egeus, Philostrate, Puck, Starveling (Moonshine), Mustardseed
John Bolger as Theseus, Oberon, Snug (Lion)
Katie deBuys as Hermia, Peter Quince (Prologue), Cobweb
Marcus Kyd as Lysander, Flute (Thisby), Peaseblossom
Cody Nickell as Demetrius, Bottom (Pyramus)
Kate Eastwood Norris as Helena, Snout (Wall), Moth
Linda Powell as Titania, Hyppolyta

Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream

Tickets range from $29 to $94 and are available at the BSO Ticket Office, 410.783.8000 or

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Summerfest Announces 2014 Grounds Stage Headliners
Clear Channel & NBC Announce Finalists For First-Ever iHeartRadio Music Awards
Walt Disney Records' Frozen Soundtrack Maintains The No 1 Position On The Billboard Top 200 Album Chart For Seven Non-Consecutive Weeks
Brooklyn-Based Folk-Pop Duo Oh Honey's Debut Single "Be Okay" Set To Impact Pop Radio Everywhere, Extensive Tour Schedule Set With American Authors & James Blunt
The Pretty Reckless Going To Hell Album Debuts At No 5 On The Billboard Top 200 Album Chart
Ska Pop Band Undecided Future Takes Home People's Choice Award At 2014 OC Music Awards
Global Superstar DJ/Producer Avicii Remixes His Own Critically-Acclaimed Album True
Toronto EDM Producer Jroc Seventy One Ft. Rowdy Princess Nia Debut "It's A Party Everywhere"
Sevyn Streeter Reveals Her "nEXt" Single; Video Set to Premiere on BET's 106 & Park
Michael W. Smith's Album 'Hymns,' Is Released Today, Exclusively At All Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Locations
In Hearts Wake Announce New Album 'Earthwalker' And Debut Video 'Divine'
Cash Cash Release "Lightning" EP Featuring New Smash "Lightning" Ft. John Rzeznik
Finch Release "What It Is To Burn X," Full Stream On Tragic Hero YouTube
The Black Keys' "Turn Blue" Out May 13 On Nonesuch Records; Pre-order To Download First Single, "Fever"
Que Reveals "Who Is Que."; EP Includes New Track "Too Much" And Appearances From Trey Songz, Snoop Dogg, Pusha T & A$AP

© 2001-2018 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0313001 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0044598579406738 secs
Members Area