EMI America Records To Release Soundtrack To Ewan McGregor & Charley Boorman's Acclaimed 'Long Way Down' TV Series On August 5, 2008
Movies, 31/07/2008 Comment

More News
AlternativeCharts / Awards
Metal / Hard RockMovies
MP3 and MoreMusic Industry
OldiesPop / Rock
RockTour Dates
Related News
- Digitalism @ Terminal 5 (Hard Festival Tour, W/ Caspa, Switch And Designer Drugs)
- Marc Mysterio Debuts Futuristic Multi-touch DJ System 'Emulator' In His New Single's Music Video 'All Wrong' Premiering On YouTube
- ThomAs TroutmAn Releases 'Pressure' In Europe
HOLLYWOOD, CA. (Top40 Charts/ EMI America Records) - To complement Fox Reality Channel's August 2 premiere of Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman's epic motorcycle adventure TV series, "Long Way Down," EMI America Records will release the official soundtrack on August 5. To be released on CD and digitally, the soundtrack includes 15 songs featured in the widely acclaimed television series.

"Long Way Down" stars Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman as they embark upon a 15,000 mile motorcycle journey that takes them from Scotland to Capetown, South Africa. The critically acclaimed series showcases the best friends as they make their way, over the course of 85 days, across two continents with stops in several countries, including Egypt, Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia and Namibia.

Along the way, they experience various cultures, adventures, challenges and diverse local music. McGregor and Boorman have collected the most compelling music they encountered on their journey for the "Long Way Down" soundtrack.

Armed with a captivating soundtrack, fans of the TV series can share in the "Long Way Down" experience: 2 Best Friends, 15,000 miles, 1 Epic Adventure.

To receive more information on "Long Way Down," including complete television listings and video footage, please visit the official website,

Ewan McGregor & Charley Boorman: Long Way Down (CD & Digital Album):
1. Somalia Don't Shame Yourself Maryam Mursal
2. Ye Ye Ye Geoffrey Oryema
3. Shadowman Afro Celt Sound System
4. Exhausted Joseph Arthur
5. Blink Ben Onono
6. Dodoma Remmy Ongala & Orchestre Super Matimila
7. Soudan Minitara (Bombastic Mix) Hassan Hakmoun & Zahar
8. The Gospel The Boxer Rebellion
9. Take Care Maryam Mursal
10. Madruzi Nemarudzi Thomas Mapfumo & The Blacks Unlimited
11. Sisitizo La Amani Duniani Hukwe Zawose
12. The Bedbugs Bite Zawose & Brook
13. Makambo Geoffrey Oryema
14. Onwards Afro Celt Sound System
15. The River Geoffrey Oryema

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0322340 secs // 4 () queries in 0.059535503387451 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!