News Pop / Rock 17/05/2017

Greece's Guitar-Pop Four-Piece Melt Mountain Announces Debut LP "Superfetish" And Shares First Single "Fascinating Things"

ATHENS, Greece (Top40 Charts) Athens, Greece's guitar-pop four-piece Melt Mountain will release their full-length debut album "Superfetish" on May 29 via Inner Ear. The record follows their acclaimed self-titled four-song EP (released January 2014 on Inner Ear) which earned them praise from the likes of NME, Indieshuffle and more. "Fascinating Things" is the lead single.

Frontman Dimitris Apostolakidis:
""Fascinating Things" could be considered the essential base of the "Superfetish" idea, both musically and lyrically. This idea involves strong music themes that evolve and change in a dynamic, expressive way and words that try to describe detachment, inner conflicts, obsessions and disbeliefs."

Melt Mountain is one's inner most angst, a gut feeling of a frivolous daily routine, a hopeless bus ride that's only meant to show you how things may seem through a window as you swiftly pass by, with no intention of getting off. This has been the case since 2014 when they released their self-titled EP, carving up a musical landscape in a whimsical sense while also setting up intricate foundations with a narrative that most people can relate to.

"Superfetish" has explored more of the depths that the band was willing to go to. Lyrically it is very much influenced by urban culture, life and conduct, as complex and unforgiving as it gets. It navigates the recluse mind and the misunderstood personality. At the same time their music joins the dots between the abstract thought process captured in words with the same riffing mountain melting power that has come to define them.

The album was written and produced by the band, engineered by John Vulgaris (Bazooka's drummer) and most of it was recorded live in four days at Urban Studios (Athens) in February 2016. . All the artwork illustrations were created by Never Brush My Teeth.
Melt Mountain are:
Dimitris Apostolakidis (Guitar / Keys / Vocals)
Eddie Theofanisis (Bass)
Nikos Bakopoulos (Saxophone)
Xenofon Karakonstantis - (Guitar / Keys / Vocals)
Nikos Kotsaris - (Drums)

Melt Mountain
[Inner Ear Records]
Format: LP, Digital
Release Date: May 29

1. Fascinating Things
2. Deadly Sugar Quest
3. Saturdays
4. Lethargic
5. Interlude (Lalala)
6. Leaves
7. Nuclear Warmth
8. Leech Cities
9. Floats

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

Most read news of the week
Indie Pop-Folk Sensation Jackie Blue, Releases New Video For "Baby Blue" First Single From Her Upcoming New EP
Eurovision Song Contest 2017: Winner Is Salvador Sobral (Portugal) With 'Amar Pelos Dois'!
Fights And Fires To Release New Album 'Live Life Like A Tourist' + Share New Track
Catherine Capozzi - Album "OriginE"
Vardis Sign Management Contract With Rock'N'Growl Promotion
Logic Announces 29-Date "Everybody's Tour" With Support From Joey Bada$$ & Big Lenbo
Blues Music Awards Winners Announced: Joe Bonamassa, Bobby Rush, Curtis Salgado, Tedeschi/Trucks, More
Katy Perry Announces New Album 'Witness' & North American Arena Tour
'Cover Stories: Brandi Carlile Celebrates 10 Years Of The Story - An Album To Benefit War Child' Debuts At #2 On Americana Charts, #4 On Rock Charts, #30 On Billboard 200
Japan's Tricot Reveal 'Melon Soda' Video + Announce UK Headline Tour Dates
New PledgeMusic Campaign For Roger Glover's "Butterfly Ball" 2017 Directors Cut Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set!
Theatres Des Vampires Confirmed For Rock'n Iasi Open Air 2017!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire To Release Audacious Live Village Vanguard Double-Album 6/9
Bobby Rush's 'Chicken Heads' Box Set Wins Blues Music Award In Memphis
Zac Brown Band's 'Welcome Home' Out Now Via Southern Ground/Elektra

© 2001-2018
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0099499 secs // 4 () queries in 0.06220269203186 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!