News Pop / Rock 08/08/2011

'The Voice: Season 1 The Highlights' Featuring Winner Javier Colon, Runner-up Dia Frampton, And More Available In Stores On August 9, 2011

'The Voice: Season 1 The Highlights' Featuring Winner Javier Colon, Runner-up Dia Frampton, And More Available In Stores On August 9, 2011
NEW YORK (Top40 Charts/ Universal Republic Records) The smash hit NBC series, The Voice, captivated viewers across the nation this spring, carving out a massive niche in pop culture in the process. Now, audiences can relive all of the show's best musical moments with the Universal Republic Records release of THE VOICE: SEASON 1 THE HIGHLIGHTS available in stores and via digital retailers on August 9, 2011.

This eleven song collection features the most unforgettable and uplifting highlights from The Voice's debut season in the states. The Voice winner and Republic Records artist JAVIER COLON delivers a stunning and soaring rendition of Cyndi Lauper's "Time After Time" - one of the season's favorites - and runner-up Dia Frampton turns Kanye West's "Heartless" into a moving and melodic gem. Other contestants Vicci Martinez, Beverly McClellan, Xenia, Casey Weston, Nakia, Rebecca Loebe, and Frenchie Davis offer up their takes on timeless tunes from Nirvana, Dolly Parton, R.E.M. and many more. It's a diverse and undeniably catchy compilation featuring all of these unique "voices" in one place.

Working with judges and vocal coaches Christina Aguilera, Cee Lo Green, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, and Blake Shelton, the contestants each pushed themselves immensely, giving memorable performances each episode. Until the next season airs, viewers can enjoy The Voice over and over again with this special compilation.

1. Javier Colon - "Time After Time"
2. Dia Frampton - "Heartless"
3. Vicci Martinez - "Jolene"
4. Beverly McClellan - "The Thrill Is Gone"
5. Xenia - "Price Tag"
6. Javier Colon - "Fix You"
7. Casey Weston - "Black Horse and the Cherry Tree"
8. Dia Frampton - "Losing My Religion"
9. Nakia - "Sex On fire"
10. Rebecca Loebe - "Come As You Are"
11. Frenchie Davis - "When Love Takes Over"

About Universal Republic Records
A division of Universal Music Group, the world's largest music company, Universal Republic is home to a diverse array of superstar artists such as 3 Doors Down, Amy Winehouse, Colbie Caillat, Eddie Vedder, Enrique Iglesias, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Hinder, Owl City, SuperHeavy, The Rolling Stones, The Voice(Javier Colon, Dia Frampton), among many others.
It is comprised of innovative imprints and digital business ventures. It is comprised of Republic Nashville Records(The Band Perry), and is in partnerships with Aware Records(Mat Kearney), Big Machine(Taylor Swift), Brushfire(Jack Johnson, G Love), Cash Money(Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj) Lava Records(Jesse J, Black Veil Brides), SRC(Akon, Melanie Fiona, Shontelle), Tuff Gong(Damien Marley, Stephen Marley) among others.

Subscribe to our news via Email. Enter your email address:

Service handled via Google Feedburner.
Your e-mail address will not be shared with anyone

© 2001-2017
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0053201 secs // 4 () queries in 0.062703132629395 secs
Members Area

Experience our site ad-free!