Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 05/08/2016

Islander Streaming New Album With Alternative Press

Islander Streaming New Album With Alternative Press

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Alternative Press are streaming the new ISLANDER album Power Under Control, a day before its release. “I've never been so honored to be a part of music,” confesses frontman Mikey Carvajal. “I truly believe this is the album that the world needs right now. The youth are tired of bands not writing their own songs and they are tired of no one speaking up for what's really going on. Rock and roll is supposed to be dangerous, and Power Under Control is far from safe.”

The Power Under Control Tour continues tonight including dates with We Came As Romans and festival appearances at High Elevation in Denver, Texas Mutiny in Ft. Worth and more to be announced soon.

Founding ISLANDER member and vocalist Mikey Carvajal was joined by Love And Death/Korn wunderkind guitarist J.R. Bareis in 2015, leading the band on a powerful new path. The seeds of this relationship were planted during 2014’s Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Fest, when word of ISLANDER’s explosive performances quickly spread to the tour’s headliners Avenged Sevenfold and Korn - who flocked to watch the band almost daily. Bareis, who was then guitar tech for Korn’s Brian “Head” Welch, soon found himself in the role as ISLANDER’s new guitar player. Shortly thereafter, ISLANDER recruited bassist Zeke Vasquez (ex-ForeverAtLast), and after a couple revolving seats behind the drum throne, newly exited Avenged Sevenfold skinsman Arin Ilejay became a permanent fixture snapping sticks and cymbals behind the kit.

Rolling Stone premiered “Darkness,” the first video from Power Under Control, Loudwire premiered the follow up video for “Bad Guy,” and the latest lyric video premiered with Metal Sucks for the HR (Bad Brains) collaboration “Think It Over.”


04 LANCASTER, PA @ Chameleon Club
05 POUGHKEEPSIE, NY @ The Chance
06 HARTFORD, CT @ Webster Theater
12 STANHOPE, NJ @ Stanhope House
14 NEW YORK, NY @ American Beauty
17 WINCHESTER, VA @ Blue Fox Billiards
18 SPARTANBURG, SC @ Ground Zero
20 OCEAN SPRINGS, MS @ Mississippi Juke Joint
23 HOUSTON, TX @ Scout Bar
24 LUBBOCK, TX @ Jake’s Backroom
25 GALLUP, NM @ The Juggernaut
26 SCOTTSDALE, AZ @ Pub Rock Live
27 LAS VEGAS, NV @ Brooklyn Bowl
28 SAN DIEGO, CA @ Brick By Brick

04 MADISON, WI @ Capital Square Taste Of Madison
10 DENVER, CO @ Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater High Elevation Festival
24 FORT WORTH, TX @ Texas Motor Speedway Texas Mutiny Festival


1. Darkness
2. Bad Guy
3. Green Slime Man
4. Better Day
5. All We Need
6. Devil Red
7. A Boat Going By
8. Beelzebub
9. Think It Over (feat. HR)
10. Last Forever
11. Casket
12. Wait For It

Most read news of the week
Cyndi Lauper's 'Detour' Available In Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Crate And Barrel Launches The Listening Room Collection
Kandace Springs Premieres "Rain Falling" Video
Marconi Union - Ghost Stations
Marlo Featuring Chloe Releases "You And Me" (Armind)
Trio (Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris) Debut Lyric Video For Alternate Version Of "Wildflowers"
David Nagler & Friends: Carl Sandburg's Chicago Poems To Be Released On October 14, 2016
"Twisted Sister: Metal Meltdown Live At The Hard Rock Casino Las Vegas - A Concert To Honor A.J. Pero" Debuts At #1 On Billboard's Music Video Sales Chart
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers Release Full-Length 'Come On Home'

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4848809 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0049431324005127 secs