Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Pop / Rock 16/12/2016

A Bad Think New Album "The Tragic End Of A Dreamer" Out Now!

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Grammy nominated artist, A Bad Think has released it's new album "The Tragic End Of A Dreamer"today via Windmark Recordings. Recorded in Malibu, CA, the album was produced byMichael Marquart, the lead singer, songwriter and sole member of A Bad Think. The album consists of 14 tracks, featuring rich melodic textures and sincere, emotional lyrics that bring to life the story of an ill-fated dreamer.

In addition to writing and producing on all other A Bad Think releases, Marquart has played most or all of the instrumental and vocal parts. However, with "The Tragic End Of A Dreamer", the talents of many well-known studio musicians can be heard along with Marquart. Instrumentalists such as bass player Paul Bryan (Aimee Mann,Lucinda Williams) and pedal steel guitar player Greg Leisz (Joni Mitchell, Sheryl Crow) lend their skills to the album. Composer John Philip Shenale (Tori Amos, Billy Idol) and singer Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd, Blue Pearl) among many others also appear on the record. "I'm so fortunate to have a great list of people working on this guy" says Marquart, "and they are the best of the best studio musicians." Collaborating with other musicians is an illuminating experience according to Marquart because they look at his songs from new and different perspectives.

"The Tragic End Of A Dreamer" track listing:
01. No Way Out
02. Now You're Gone
03. Win Or Lose
04. Stay
05. Pray For Him
06. My Universe
07. The Animal
08. Loyal Men
09. For What It's Worth
10. It's Over Before
11. Walk Away
12. Something Strong
13. Going Nowhere
14. Amnesia

The album's first Single "Win Or Lose" is currently #11 on the FMQB AC Charts:
For more information, check out the A Bad Think website:

Most read news of the week
NAACP Image Award Nominations 2017: Complete List
Chris Brown Ft. Usher & Gucci Mane - 'Party'
14 Years Of Tradition: Earl Klugh's Weekend Of Jazz At The Broadmoor
Star-Studded Smoky Mountains Rise Telethon Raises Nearly $9 Million, So Far
StubHub Releases Second Annual Year In Live Events Report: In A Year Of Canadian Sports Team Wins And Notable Music Tours, Consumers Are Spending More Than Ever On Live Event Experiences
Paul McCartney Archive Collection Release Of 'Flowers In The Dirt'
Jvgg Spvrrow The Hip Hop Artist Ready To Put St Martin On The Map
Sean "Diddy" Combs & DeLeon Tequila Toast To The Deleon 100 Powered By Billboard
Chris Stamey's Occasional Shivers Is Original Radio Play, Set In 1960s Manhattan At Christmas

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4323690 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0074269771575928 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how