Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Soundtracks 15/05/2017

Lakeshore Records Presents Soundtrack For Season 2 Of Netflix Original Series Master Of None

Lakeshore Records Presents Soundtrack For Season 2 Of Netflix Original Series Master Of None

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack to season two of the Netflix original series Master of None via iTunes on May 12, through all major digital providers on May 19 and on CD June 30, 2017. A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records also on June 30. The soundtrack features a selection of songs from the second season from artists including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Rainbow Team, The Walker Brothers, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, and two tracks from Mina, all compiled and selected by star & co-creator Aziz Ansari and co-creator Alan Yang with music supervisors Zach Cowie and Kerri Drootin.

"As you could imagine from the sheer amount of tunes we pack into both Master of None seasons-- Alan and Aziz are fanatics and they count on music as a major tool for their storytelling," said Cowie. "Supervising a show that places such an importance on these choices has been a dream job. We love being able to use these songs in our show, but we also feel they can all stand up on their own. Please consider this less of a soundtrack and more like a mixtape from music-obsessed people full of songs that we think are wonderful."

Best known for his role on the award-winning series Parks and Recreation, comedian Aziz Ansari stars, writes, and directs MASTER OF NONE, an Emmy Award-winning Netflix original comedy series loosely based on his own life experiences. Master of None follows the personal and professional lives of Dev, a 30-year-old actor in New York who has trouble deciding what he wants to eat, much less the pathway for the rest of his life. Ambitious, funny, cinematic, and both sweeping in scope and intensely personal, Dev's story takes him through subjects as diverse as the plight of dating in a digital world, religion, coming out to your family and how to find the most delicious pasta for dinner. The show was created by Ansari and Parks and Recreation co-executive producer and writer Alan Yang. The series, from Universal Television, is executive produced by Aziz Ansari, Alan Yang, Michael Schur, Dave Becky, David Miner and Igor Srubshchik.

Season 2 of Master of None launches globally on Netflix on May 12, 2017. Lakeshore Records will release the MASTER OF NONE - A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack exclusively on iTunes on May 12, through all digital providers on May 19, and on CD June 30, 2017. A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records, available for pre-order beginning May 12 and select indie retailers at June 30, 2017.

Track Listing
01. Piu' Di Te - Mina
02. La Dolce Vita - Ryan Paris
03. Okay Okay - Pino D'AngiĆ²
04. Bite the Apple - Rainbow Team
05. I Must Be in a Good Place Now - Bobby Charles
06. I Need Somebody to Love Tonight - Sylvester
07. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye - Soft Cell
08. Umugabo Wukuri - Canco Hamisi
09. Adventures in Success - Will Powers
10. You're a Song (That I Can't Sing) - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
11. I Can't Let It Happen to You - The Walker Brothers
12. Se Piangi Se Ridi - Mina

Most read news of the week
BET Networks Announces Official Nominees For The 2017 "BET Awards"
Eurovision Song Contest 2017: Winner Is Salvador Sobral (Portugal) With 'Amar Pelos Dois'!
Zac Brown Band's 'Welcome Home' Out Now Via Southern Ground/Elektra
Indie Pop-Folk Sensation Jackie Blue, Releases New Video For "Baby Blue" First Single From Her Upcoming New EP
Logic Announces 29-Date "Everybody's Tour" With Support From Joey Bada$$ & Big Lenbo
Katy Perry Announces New Album 'Witness' & North American Arena Tour
Listen Bryson Tiller's New Singles: 'Somethin Tells Me,' 'Honey' + 'Get Mine' Ft. Young Thug
Dailey & Vincent's Critically Acclaimed Album 'Patriots & Poets' Now Available At Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Nu-R&B Artist Andreas Moss Releases Debut Single 'Stop Me' On Curb Records

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.5230639 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0050573348999023 secs

Support (5$/year) We noticed you are using an Ad blocker! Please consider supporting our site. We provide free content for everyone and would love to only be funded by music lovers -> Find out how