Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A Promise To Forget Announce New Album 'Dying To Live'

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Melodic-Metalcore quartet, A Promise To Forget from Birmingham UK have announced the details of their 10-track debut album, 'Dying To Live'. The new album is set for self-release on August 11th 2017 on CD and digital download.

1. Old Friends
2. Ravens & Writing Desks
3. Sylvia
4. Sleepless
5. Power
6. The Secrets We Keep
7. Dying To Live
8. Courage
9. Veins
10. New Beginnings

'Dying To Live' was written over the course of 3 years. The band left no stone unturned in their pursuit to write a debut album that truly stands out and they are proud to put their name to. During the process, the band overcame countless hurdles, including severe illness and their album recordings becoming corrupted, forcing them back to square one. Not becoming disheartened, the band picked themselves up and got back on track.

From start to finish, 'Dying To Live' is packed full of soaring, atmospheric choruses from frontman Tim Castle. His unique and powerful voice is a real jewel in the crown for A Promise To Forget.

Lyrically, the album is very personal to Castle, relating to the battles that many young people have to fight today to keep pushing on through life. Tracks such as "Sylvia" are an anthem for lost loved ones, and songs like "Ravens And Writing Desks" are about their cries for help.

"The album is in essence, about my own struggle with anxiety and depression, and the journey to beating it." says vocalist, Tim Castle. "For over 2 years I had crippling anxiety, where I was afraid to even leave the house; these songs are not only a documentation of those experiences but a message of encouragement I would try to tell myself through those times."

'Dying To Live' was recorded and produced by Hacktivist guitarist Timfy James at Old School Studios in late 2016.

Forming during their school days, A Promise To Forget got together in their music classroom, learning the ropes, playing and covering songs that they grew up on. Since, the band has gone on to share the stage with Oceans Ate Alaska, We Came As Romans, Marmozets, Creeper and many more.

A Promise To Forget stand for self-help through music and strongly support PAPRYUS and Childline.

'Dying To Live' will be released on CD and Digital Download on the 11th August 2017

A Promise To Forget are:

Tim Castle - Vocals / Rhythm Guitar
Tom Bradley - Lead Guitar
Bradley Stinton - Bass / Addition Vocals
John Fleetwood - Drums / Keys / Programming

A Promise To Forget live:

12 Aug - The Flapper, Birmingham

A Promise To Forget online:

Most read news of the week
Celtic Journey - The Live Show
A.J. Croce Produced By Dan Penn, With Guests Steve Cropper, Vince Gill, David Hood, Ready 'Just Like Medicine' Out August 11, 2017
Award Winning Guitarist Brian Tarquin's "Band Of Brothers" Album To Benefit Veterans Feat. Steve Morse, Trey Gunn, Bumblefoot, Jeff Scott Soto, Gary Hoey, Jeff Watson, Tony Franklin And Others!
Award Winning Guitarist Brian Tarquin's "Band Of Brothers" Album To Benefit Veterans Ft. Steve Morse, Trey Gunn, Bumblefoot, Jeff Scott Soto, Gary Hoey, Jeff Watson
British Folk Rock Pioneers Fairport Convention's 50th Anniversary Celebrated With Lavish 7CD Box Set, "Come All Ye - The First Ten Years," And Vinyl Reissue Of Classic Album, "liege & Lief" On July 28, 2017
Shakira Announces El Dorado World Tour
Riot Fest Announces Remaining Full Album Plays: Danzig And Wu-Tang Clan Play Iconic Albums
Vardis Classics "100 MHP", "The World's Insane", "Quo Vardis" Remastered & Re-Released On CD & Vinyl
Jan & Dean's Never-Before-Released Comedy-Spiked Live Album To See Light Of Day Via Omnivore Recordings

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4575019 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0057828426361084 secs