Support our efforts, sign up to a full membership!
(Start for free)
Register or login with just your e-mail address
Alternative 20/03/2018

Miss Fortune Release New Single "The Hype You Stole"

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Oklahoma City's Miss Fortune has returned with a new single "The Hype You Stole" which is now streaming at
The band, newly signed to We Are Triumphant (after parting ways Sumerian Records) will be releasing a new album later this year.
miss fortune the hype you stole

Miss Fortune was formed by Mikey Sawyer in February of 2012. After releasing their debut single, "The Double Threat of Danger ft. Tyler Carter", the band was quickly picked up by Sumerian Records.

Their debut album "A Spark To Believe" was released on May 19th, 2014 to critical acclaim. They released the singles "Chasing Dreams" and "Interstate 44" before embarking on national tours with I See Stars, Like Moths To Flames, Ghost Town, Hands Like Houses, Slaves and Alive Like Me.

After taking a two year hiatus, they teamed up with producer Cameron Mizell and drummer phenomenon Luke Holland to produce the standalone single "Die For You", which was released independently shortly before a music video debuted for their follow up single "The Bottom" in April 2017 following their Australian headlining tour with support from Awaken I Am.
It was announced via social media that the band would be taking another break so that singer Mikey Sawyer could focus on his mental health and recover from dependency issues, noting his bandmates and music had ultimately saved his life.

In 2018, the band announced they had signed to We Are Triumphant and released their label debut single "The Hype You Stole" on March 16th.

Most read news of the week
Login Issues Restored
Drakes Edges Out Midweek Leaders Rudimental To Maintain Singles Top Spot In UK Singles Chart
St. Vincent, Betty Who, Charlotte Caffey, Jojo, Priscilla Renea And A Dozen More Hitmakers Added To 2018 Ascap "I Create Music" Expo Lineup; May 7-9 At The Loews Hollywood Hotel
Divided Minds Release New Single "Norterra Pkwy" On Spotify Follow-Up To Their Recent Music Video "Don't Get Too Close"
Watch G-Eazy's Video For Single 'Sober' Featuring Charlie Puth
Triple Pop Announces "Acoustic Remixed" EP From Kacey Musgraves
Gritty Americana Singer-songwriter RIVVRS Drops Stellar New Single
NERD & Rihanna's New 'Lemon' Remix Features Drake
DJ Software Creators Digital 1 Audio Launches DEX 3.10 Upgrade For Mac And Windows With A Myriad Of New Karaoke Features Designed For Professional Karaoke Hosts

© 2001-2020 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.4194319 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0075039863586426 secs