Seek out a better experience, upgrade to a full membership! (Learn more)
 News Metal / Hard Rock 07/06/2018

Art Of Deception 'Path Of Trees'

Video news

Our news in your mail

* indicates required
News frequency *

New York, NY (Top40 Charts) Band: ART OF DECEPTION
Album: 'Path of Trees'
Release date: June 22, 2018
Label: Rob Mules Records

If you haven't listened to ART OF DECEPTION yet, now is the time! Great things are expected of these lads from Stavanger/Norway! The new album consists of nine powerful tracks that defines the new breed of Norwegian death metal!

Apart from their death metal approach, ART OF DECEPTION is injected with progressive elements and thrash metal-vibes too. Since 2012 they have played countless headliner shows, support shows and festivals including the Bloodstock Open Air Festival, and opening for Nile & Terrorizer on the first part of the 'What Should Not Be Unearthed Part III' tour. Other bands they have shared stage with are Kvelertak, Entombed A.D., Blood Red Throne, amongst others.

'Path of Trees' tracklist
1. Ocean Turns
2. The Contortionist
3. Dark Psychosis
4. Gate 19
5. Cosmic Fire
6. Path of Trees
7. Lysjakt
8. Shadows
9. The Fire Inside

The album will be available on LP, CD and on all digital stores. Art work by Gustavo Sazes.
Mixed and mastered by Martin Skar Berger at Skar Productions.

Watch the outstanding lyric video for the first single 'Lysjakt':

Art of Deception are:
Marius Ofstad - guitar and vocals
Sindre W. Johnsen - lead guitar and backup vocals
Einar Petersen - drums
Patrick I. Rørheim - bass

More information at:

Most read news of the week
Michael Ketterer And Influence Music Conquer Billboard Charts, Simon's Golden Buzzer And America's Got Talent!
Calum Scott Joins Pentatonix For North American Summer Tour; Debut Ablum 'Only Human' Out Now
Three New Shows Added To Lineup At Innsbrook After Hours In Richmond, VA
Bullet For My Valentine Reveal Official Music Video For Current Single 'Letting You Go'
Experience Captivating Vocalist Madeleine Peyroux At QPAC
iHeartMedia Announces 2018 Lineup For Its Legendary iHeartRadio Music Festival
Astronomique - 'Losing Our Control'
Anne Hathaway Carries Jill Milan To 'Ocean's 8' Premiere In New York
The Dallas Winds Release John Williams At The Movies Album July 6
London Rapper C86 Launches Music Video For His New Single 'The Dark Ages'
2018 CMT Music Awards Feature This Summer's Newest Music With Multiple World Premiere TV Performances
Lady Parts Justice League Release Summer 2018 Tour Dates
The Belle Sounds Premieres New Single 'Like A Villain'
Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper Shine In The Official Trailer For 'A Star Is Born'
"Nathan's Kingdom" Starring Actor On Autism Spectrum Premieres At Dances With Films Festival

© 2001-2019 (S4)
about | advertise | site map
contact | privacy
Page gen. in 0.0304539 secs // 4 () queries in 0.0092978477478027 secs
Members Area
Register or login with just your e-mail address

A validation link will be sent to your e-mail. The link will expire in 15'.

Free for everyone, funded by music lovers -> Find out how